The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 4.92 average. Display Modes
  #286  
Old 02-05-2017, 09:28 AM
Shhy Shhy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 889970
Shhy Reputation: 10
Default

Hello :)

I would add to CUE two things

-Possibility to set a profile to a specific application on the start of it. It i ultra handy on my Logitech mouse because you set a profile once and every time when you launch your app or even alt+tab to them it automatically sets to it.
- Add a possibility to set an record action from K95 RGB (the MR button functionality but possible to be assigned to every button).


  #287  
Old 02-05-2017, 01:17 PM
brainless's Avatar
brainless brainless is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 362
POST ID # = 890009
brainless Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shhy View Post
-Possibility to set a profile to a specific application on the start of it. It i ultra handy on my Logitech mouse because you set a profile once and every time when you launch your app or even alt+tab to them it automatically sets to it.
CUE can do this for like forever. Just link a profile with an application. (See Edit Profile > Link profile to program)
__________________


  #288  
Old 02-07-2017, 09:42 PM
CSchwarz CSchwarz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 890348
CSchwarz Reputation: 10
Default

I use some of the macro keys on a K95 RGB (18macro version) to launch applications, e.g. the Calcuator. When an application is launched it is opened in the background. I would like the application to launch in the foreground.
Thanks.


  #289  
Old 02-11-2017, 09:46 PM
Ravor Ravor is offline
Registered User
Ravor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Br0nzil
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 890919
Ravor Reputation: 10
Default

A way to bind caps-lock like "lock" and "brightening" without much trouble
Like this:
http://i.imgur.com/vMdnOBL.png
Sorry my CUE is in português but I belive your guys could get it


  #290  
Old 02-12-2017, 07:39 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 891059
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Ravor: CUE can bind CAPS-LOCK to act like WinLock (e.g. switch to a profile where the WIN keys are unbournd) and like brightening (e.g. switch to a profile where the lighting effects are set at a different intensity then the base color).


  #291  
Old 02-12-2017, 11:09 PM
Check Check is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 891075
Check Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys, first time here. Just got a Corsair Strafe and loving it.

Have some questions and suggestions to do.

1 - CUE have Profiles and inside it Modes. Don't CUE2 have Modes? Just can't find it. If not, any plans to implement it again? Asking it because of the suggestions that I will do next.

2 - Any chance to implement a Profile switching (better if it is a Mode switching inside a profile) using 1, 2 or 3 keys without lose the keys functions?

Let me explain, I got this keyboard to work, and use the lights at night time. I use programs with dozens of shortcuts like After Effects, Davinci Resolve, and started to put some usefull shortcuts that I already don't know to appear color coded on the keys, so started to learn more shortcuts.

If CUE2 could do what I asking, I can put all shortcuts from one of this programs at the same time using various Profiles (or 1 Profiles with Modes with all shortcuts).

Main Profile will show all keys that don't need modifiers to work, if you press CTRL key it will load the Profile (or mode) that have only key shortcuts that work with CTRL key pressed. Press CTRL+SHIFT, CTRL+ALT+SHIFT and it will change to corresponding Profile showing only the shortcuts that will work with that combination of keys modifiers. Loading on key (or keys) pressing and back to first Profile on key (or keys) release.

That will turn your product into a major learning and permanent tool for all users of programs with dozens of shortcuts.

But as a suggestion I really don't know if there are some hardware limitation to do something like I said.

Thanks anyway for your fantastic product.

Last edited by Check; 02-13-2017 at 12:05 AM.


  #292  
Old 02-13-2017, 11:55 AM
bgenius1299 bgenius1299 is offline
Registered User
bgenius1299's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 891135
bgenius1299 Reputation: 10
Default

Referrence to keys in windows for the G# keys so we can use them in apps or games without having to create a key combo IE choose a key to reference itself as G10 instead of CTRL+1 in a game or app. This would let users to use a G# key as their push to talk or other media/action and not have any tie to hotkeys already in a game but making this an ability for windows to reference also would let native support for applications to do the same


  #293  
Old 02-13-2017, 06:05 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 891179
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Er, bgenius1299, the G# keys are specifically created so that one can bind them to a user-supplied definition; the USB HID keyboard specification shows that there is no particular keyscan code even defined for such auxilliary keys where it would even be possible for Microsoft (or any other OS manufacturer) to detect the pressing of such keys.

Note that CUE allows you to define the function of these keys to be sending a defined keyscan code that is not emitted by any other key of the keyboard, so that the OS and app (e.g. game) could then set a functional event when the G# is pressed. Any "native support" for such a key definition depends, of course, on the author of the OS or game, and is beyond the control of any keyboard software.

As a gaming enthusiast, you can examine the key bindings that the GAME AUTHORS allow, and if they support keys that are otherwise unused, then you can use CUE to define a G key to act as that key. Obviously, if the game itself only recognizes the standard alphanumeric U.S. keyboard, then even if one were to have the G keys act like F13-F20, for example, then the game would still not recognize it as something to be bound to "push to talk", for example.

CUE has additional capabilities that can be invoked beyond defining the G# keys to act like extra keys. Two features in particular may help you accomplish what you desire:
1) The game-specific sequences to do a function can be programmed as a CUE macro and assigned to a G key.
2) Any OS-controlled function or event that can be run from a command-line program can be invoked by defining this as the action of a G key.

If this explanation doesn't fully cover your desires, then please add additional explanation.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #294  
Old 02-15-2017, 11:37 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 444
POST ID # = 891426
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

The ability to go into CUE and turn off all mouse macros on the Scimitar so you don't accidentally push a button so it exits/minimizes the game would be pretty good to see.
__________________


  #295  
Old 02-16-2017, 01:27 AM
WedgedWolf WedgedWolf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 891434
WedgedWolf Reputation: 10
Default

Can we get proper RGB colour fading like on the Void and Sabre for the keyboard and mouse mat. For individual keys and for lighting link.


  #296  
Old 02-16-2017, 01:34 AM
bassfu bassfu is offline
Registered User
bassfu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 891435
bassfu Reputation: 10
Default

Might have been mentioned, but how about a version of CUE where macros actually work? I know the thumb grid on the Scimitar is just there to cram a few extra LEDs into a mouse, but wouldn't it be great if it were actually functional?


  #297  
Old 02-17-2017, 04:26 AM
markpaulk markpaulk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 891592
markpaulk Reputation: 10
Default

I would like a version where I can select a Simple profile for my mousepad and have an Advanced (and different one) for my keyboard. So far, this cannot be done :(


  #298  
Old 02-18-2017, 07:08 AM
steadi steadi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 891750
steadi Reputation: 10
Default

Separate the profile for different devices.
I have both Corsair RGB keyboard & mouse, making combinations of variant lights & macros is really complicated.

Last edited by steadi; 02-27-2017 at 08:54 AM.


  #299  
Old 02-27-2017, 08:44 AM
konker konker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 892973
konker Reputation: 10
Default

is it possible to change color's button mute when you press it in v2?


  #300  
Old 03-06-2017, 09:49 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 894177
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Post FAQ: key combination support

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mateus Campello View Post
Why the hell doesn't CUE support KEY COMBINATIONS for MACROS yet? I mean, it's simple, it's an obvious utility, yet, this software that everyone praises to be so complex and complete, doesn't have it. People have been asking for this for years now, why doesn't Corsair implements it? I simply can not understand.

Easy-Shift + Left Click = Previous music
Easy-Shift + Right Click = Next music
Easy-Shift + Scroll Click = Windows sound mute
Easy-Shift + Scroll Up/Down = Volume up/down

Isn't that beautiful? I felt like I couldn't live without it, it was so practical and amazing.

I'll now have to go to a third party software to do so, since CUE is completely useless for mice.
CUE 2 supports key combination support; see the tutorial. The trick is to make the first key switch to a different macro to recognize the second key. You can keep the effect of the first key, and assign the profile switch to a second action on the first macro.


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.