The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2019, 05:39 AM
fab1 fab1 is offline
Registered User
fab1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 995090
fab1 Reputation: 10
Default LL140 Rgb - can not change rgb lights

Hello,

I‘m lost with my LL140 RGB fan from CORSAIR.

I connect it to my commander pro/ node pro and to the fan hub.

I can control the fan speed but I can not change the lights (it has always a red point and white lightning). I tried the iCue and Link Software but I‘m not able to control the lights of the fan.

BTW: I also have LED stripes- here I have full control of, in both iCue and Link.

Thanks for your help,
Fabian

Last edited by fab1; 02-21-2019 at 05:42 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-21-2019, 10:22 AM
fab1 fab1 is offline
Registered User
fab1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 995107
fab1 Reputation: 10
Default

Can it be that the hd rgb led cable (that is included in the corsair lighting node pro) does not work with LL140 fan but only with HD rgb fans?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-21-2019, 08:05 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,508
POST ID # = 995189
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fab1 View Post
Can it be that the hd rgb led cable (that is included in the corsair lighting node pro) does not work with LL140 fan but only with HD rgb fans?
No, that's not it at all. The same cable works with all fans.
What happens if you switch the Lighting Channels for your fan and your strips?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-22-2019, 03:02 AM
fab1 fab1 is offline
Registered User
fab1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 995205
fab1 Reputation: 10
Default

Nothing...the fan is shining but I can not change the rgb whether in Llink nor in iCue...

do you maybe have a pictures of the connection cable? I actually don’t know what else to do.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-22-2019, 02:16 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,508
POST ID # = 995255
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The RGB FAQ linked in my signature has pictures.
We've determined, however, that the problem is either the fan hub, the cable or the fan. Do you just have the one fan?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-23-2019, 04:26 AM
fab1 fab1 is offline
Registered User
fab1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 995333
fab1 Reputation: 10
Default

yes, only have one fan. i have changed the cable ( I think there were included in the lighting pro). so It’s either the fan or fan hub. However, the fan is shining in the standard colors the colors and the fan are working. so probably the fan hub is damaged!? but on the other side it seems that the connections from fan hub to node pro/commander pro is not there since I can not change the colors....either way, I‘m not able to test it...I‘ll never buy CORSAIR products again...

Last edited by fab1; 02-23-2019 at 04:31 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-23-2019, 12:34 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,508
POST ID # = 995361
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Based on the information we have, we cannot say if it's the fan hub or the fan. The RGB is completely separate from the fan motor; one has no impact on the other.
However, if it's lighting in the default rainbow, that would seem to indicate that it's getting power but no control signal. And, unfortunately, that could still be either one.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.