The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2017, 04:12 PM

POST ID # = 919718
ltuts1 Reputation: 10
Default Issue with new one pro 1080Ti

I recently bought this PC. I am brand new to high end gaming PCs. I am disappointed as I have to turn my new PC on a few times to get it to register on my monitor. Says no signal until I boot it up a few times. Once it is running it seems to work OK.

I have raised a ticket about this but not heard anything back (is it usually this slow?). I spent a lot of money on this product (bought it through Scan) and had to wait a while for it to restock. Can anyone advise me on how to proceed?

I don't know how to check my model number to see if it is a 'ribbon issue' or something.

Just really disappointed and feel like I have been given a faulty unit, but want to check and know how I can get it sorted

Edit: I also have another issue where I run video no youtube, and it becomes crazy pixelated and the sound goes crazy. I am using a brand new DP with my acer predator x34a. Checked every driver but still lots of issues. Are the two above faults a sign of a bad unit?

Thanks in advance for any help

Last edited by ltuts1; 09-11-2017 at 04:21 PM.

Old 09-11-2017, 04:32 PM

POST ID # = 919721
ebsalberto Reputation: 10

Hi,

Please see this: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=170179

Try going into the BIOS and setting the PCI Express to "Gen 2"

Old 09-11-2017, 05:33 PM

POST ID # = 919726
ltuts1 Reputation: 10

Having read around the forums it feels like I have one of the corrupt machines in the new batch and need to do RMA. Could one of the mods/ employees please check my ticket and follow up (I still have not heard back from Corsair and really want to get this resolved!) - 617966

I have the issue with no signal when i boot, corrupted audio and video at times too

Old 09-12-2017, 01:46 PM