The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2016, 12:02 AM
UsernameTaken UsernameTaken is offline
Registered User
UsernameTaken's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 829443
UsernameTaken Reputation: 10
Default CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 shows up as 2133Mhz

Memory part number CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 is 3200Mhz on the box, but on the OS it says it's 2133Mhz. Any problems? Any solutions?

Edit: Checked website, OS shows SPD speed. Is there a way to change the SPD speed to the tested speed (In this case, SPD = 2133, tested = 3200)?

Last edited by UsernameTaken; 01-06-2016 at 12:07 AM. Reason: Added edit
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-06-2016, 01:29 AM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 987
POST ID # = 829454
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

To adjust the memory settings to the tested values you have to enable the XMP in the UEFI.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-06-2016, 03:28 AM
UsernameTaken UsernameTaken is offline
Registered User
UsernameTaken's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 829457
UsernameTaken Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you, emissary42, for the response. I have enabled XMP in the UEFI, and the memory has been set to 3200Mhz.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
error, memory

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.