The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2015, 06:06 PM
pootismann pootismann is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 795572
pootismann Reputation: 10
Default CUE detects mouse, but not keyboard.

Hello.

I previously had a problem with my mouse a while ago where the DPI was all messed up. Thankfully, it was fixed by easily deleting some files.

However, CUE does not detect my keyboard. It only shows the mouse image at the bottom but not the keyboard. If anyone knows of any fix, that would be great.

The keyboard is a K70, and the mouse is a M65.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-12-2015, 06:08 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 795573
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Just to be on the safe side let me ask this: is it a K70 RGB or a normal K70 non-RGB?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-12-2015, 06:11 PM
pootismann pootismann is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 795575
pootismann Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry, forgot to include that. They are both RGBs.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-12-2015, 08:19 PM
ScarredMecha ScarredMecha is offline
Registered User
ScarredMecha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,162
POST ID # = 795590
ScarredMecha Reputation: 14
Default

Try these steps:

http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials...-problems.html
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-12-2015, 08:35 PM
pootismann pootismann is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 795592
pootismann Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reapexx View Post
Do you think that a reformat might also fix this problem? I'm planning on reformatting my computer this weekend.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-13-2015, 06:06 AM
tekkkkkk's Avatar
tekkkkkk tekkkkkk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 795649
tekkkkkk Reputation: 10
Default

No. The problem persist, in my case...... but if you must formatting......
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, k70, k70 error, k70 not detected

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.