The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 07-27-2019, 03:48 PM
JohnnyRainbow JohnnyRainbow is offline
Registered User
JohnnyRainbow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1012775
JohnnyRainbow Reputation: 10
Default

Just came here to mention that I was able to complete the firmware update normally through iCue, without encountering an error, by going into Safe Mode with Networking. Did it a couple months ago and it's been fine since, aside from the typical intermittent profile loading errors on launch (which occurred before as well and are more than likely related to iCue rather than the keyboard itself).

Might be worth a shot for anyone who hasn't tried.

Cheers to Corsair Calico Jack for this solution.

Last edited by JohnnyRainbow; 07-27-2019 at 03:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 08-26-2019, 08:25 PM
fobos fobos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1015793
fobos Reputation: 10
Default

1. Tried to reset via Safe Mode w/ Networking --> didn't work
2. Tried plugging in a different USB port (3.1 / 3.0 / 2.0) --> didnt work

Wanted to mention what worked for me, and was too simple.

Installed latest iCue (v3.18.77) on my work laptop, plugged the K95 RGB Platinum keyboard on it, instantly recognized my default lighting profile (only use one atm), and all was fixed.

Plugged it back to my PC (hot-plug no problem, no PC restart needed) and everything worked fine. No firmware update was necessary as it already had the latest one.

Hope this method helps someone else.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 09-29-2019, 03:28 AM
Pek75 Pek75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1019542
Pek75 Reputation: 10
Default

How is there not a fix for this?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 09-30-2019, 11:20 AM
enginblacks enginblacks is offline
Registered User
enginblacks's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1019716
enginblacks Reputation: 10
Default hi

I also have the same issue with k95 and harpoon wireless,
tried to update and everything showed like disconnected.
got a fail warning and all rgb on the keyboard stopped.
hope it gets fixed, good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 10-16-2019, 09:13 PM
Pek75 Pek75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1021524
Pek75 Reputation: 10
Default

It’s been over a year that users have experienced this issue on one of the most expensive keyboards in the line. Shocking it is not addressed nor fixed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
firmware, icue, k95 platinium rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.