The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2019, 11:06 PM
Dreadnaught503 Dreadnaught503 is offline
Registered User
Dreadnaught503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1009663
Dreadnaught503 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Dark Core RGB SE Disconnecting Itself

For some reason my Corsair Dark Core RGB SE Keeps disconnecting itself or it's just stops responding and i cant use the mouse, I have to unplug my mouse from my pc then plug it back in to make it work again but after a while the mouse disconnects itself again. I am using Icue version 1.17.94 and my Dark core is version 3.35.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-29-2019, 02:25 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 547
POST ID # = 1009724
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Shut down iCUE and test the mouse. If the problem goes away, then kill your software profiles and remake from scratch. Resave your HW ones.

If problem persists, do a hard reset on the mouse. You could try a soft one first.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-30-2019, 12:15 AM
Dreadnaught503 Dreadnaught503 is offline
Registered User
Dreadnaught503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1009759
Dreadnaught503 Reputation: 10
Default

Could Corsair Link or Asus Aura be causing the problem ?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-30-2019, 02:45 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 547
POST ID # = 1009825
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Don't use those apps, so can't recommend there. Shut down both and see what happens.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-30-2019, 09:00 PM
Duration Duration is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1009858
Duration Reputation: 10
Default

I have been plagued by this issue since day 1.
I mentioned it here:
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=179666
and here:
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=184738
I have had every firmware and nothing helped, actually the issue probably got worse...
Finally opened a support ticket last week, but no one from Corsair has looked into it yet, that's a +7 days response time.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-30-2019, 10:04 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 547
POST ID # = 1009865
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

PM one of the Corsair people here, with your ticket number, and they should escalate it.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-13-2019, 06:12 PM
Dreadnaught503 Dreadnaught503 is offline
Registered User
Dreadnaught503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1011105
Dreadnaught503 Reputation: 10
Default

Still having the same issue and i have the latest software version, wish Corsair would fix this problem.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-13-2019, 06:18 PM
Dreadnaught503 Dreadnaught503 is offline
Registered User
Dreadnaught503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1011106
Dreadnaught503 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
Shut down iCUE and test the mouse. If the problem goes away, then kill your software profiles and remake from scratch. Resave your HW ones.

If problem persists, do a hard reset on the mouse. You could try a soft one first.
How do you hard or soft reset the mouse ?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-14-2019, 06:18 AM
Gr3GoR Gr3GoR is offline
Registered User
Gr3GoR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1011144
Gr3GoR Reputation: 10
Default

The messages about the problem are getting more and more.
We need a fix on the software side and not a transition solution.
My mouse is new and the problem still exists.
Software or mouse resetting helps if at all only briefly.
Furthermore, missing since the last update of ICUE, the plus sign to adjust colors.

Corsair, please, please fix that!
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 07-14-2019, 10:48 AM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 547
POST ID # = 1011160
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreadnaught503 View Post
How do you hard or soft reset the mouse ?
https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...71-Mouse-Reset

Google is your friend
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 07-18-2019, 11:11 PM
Dreadnaught503 Dreadnaught503 is offline
Registered User
Dreadnaught503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1011749
Dreadnaught503 Reputation: 10
Default

I've done the soft reset twice and that didn't work so i guess i have to submit a ticket.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.