The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-28-2018, 05:23 PM
Psychokenny Psychokenny is offline
Registered User
Psychokenny's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 978165
Psychokenny Reputation: 10
Default I have had the Glaive rgb mouse for 11 months , now issue with dobbelt click

I have had the mouse for nearly 11 months and now the left main botton is randomly dobbelt clicking and some times not even registrating .. lets say if I drag something .. it will drop it mid ways .. this is extreamly dissapointing since it is not a cheap product .. I like corsair and have many products all work as they should .. but this mouse .. not working as it should any more ... I have tried many things .. like resetting it .. updated software .. updated icue.. nothing works .. I think it is a hardware failure .. the botton is failing .. please help
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 10-29-2018, 12:59 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 545
POST ID # = 978223
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

open a ticket
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 10-29-2018, 05:15 PM
glasswave glasswave is offline
Registered User
glasswave's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Wasatch Mountains
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 978240
glasswave Reputation: 10
Angry double double clickers

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Corsair is typically pretty good about supporting their products. There are the occassional RMA issues but things get sorted out in the end. If you do experience any issues, feel free to post and we'll see if we can get it escalated.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
open a ticket
I did open a ticket. I got a replacement. Within two weeks, the replacement is double clicking.

:sad:
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 02-28-2019, 11:14 AM
turnjet turnjet is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 995879
turnjet Reputation: 10
Default

What a joke, my mouse (M65 Pro) just started doing this after the warranty just expired.

Couple that with my K70 keyboard out of warranty and the RGB lights of most of the F keys not working and I'm done with Corsair peripherals.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 04-06-2019, 07:03 AM
outdatedTV outdatedTV is offline
Registered User
outdatedTV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1000500
outdatedTV Reputation: 10
Default

Is there a Corsair mouse that does not develop the doubleclick bug?
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 07-15-2019, 06:16 AM
outdatedTV outdatedTV is offline
Registered User
outdatedTV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1011305
outdatedTV Reputation: 10
Default

Another Glaive developed the issue after exactly 3 months, RMA via shop. This is the second one.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 08-04-2019, 06:42 PM
HappyCamper HappyCamper is offline
Registered User
HappyCamper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1013720
HappyCamper Reputation: 10
Default

My glaive has fw 3.14 and does the double click on the back button.

Edit: I had to go into the remap mouse button and tell it to function as a back button to get it to work. This software is horrible compared to Logitech's gaming software.

Last edited by HappyCamper; 08-04-2019 at 06:46 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.