The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-16-2019, 10:36 PM
CSchwarz CSchwarz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1008243
CSchwarz Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Scimitar RGB replacement

I have a Scimitar RGB nearly 2 years old and the left click has started randomly double clicking. It has had lots of full time use in that time, so while I expected better from the switches, a failure is acceptable...
I use it for programming, having the programmable 12-key buttons on the side is awesome.

*** Do I get the Scimitar Pro again? I click on the "Find a retailer" button on the corsair site and it says "Not found at any retailer". Is their about to be a new release or is corsair backing away from this mouse? Or is there a better option I haven't seen???
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-18-2019, 11:20 PM
CSchwarz CSchwarz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1008453
CSchwarz Reputation: 10
Default

iCue has the bug today where my mouse isn't recognised (requiring a whole PC restart for it to be picked up again) and the mouse is no longer double clicking!
I haven't restarted the computer yet, so while I have lost my macros on the side buttons, I have gained the ability to left click without issue!

I'm no longer in the market for a new mouse, but I do need to work out the iCue issue.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-10-2019, 03:23 AM
CSchwarz CSchwarz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1010756
CSchwarz Reputation: 10
Default

The left click now is more than just a double click.
I have remapped one of the side-keys to left click so I can still use the Macros.
I don't know what the iCue problem is.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-13-2019, 05:29 AM
faceline faceline is offline
Registered User
faceline's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1011045
faceline Reputation: 10
Default

Well, I am glad that your mouse worked for 2 years. Mine just started giving double click after 6-7 months lol. I don't think there is any fix available for it and you might need to replace the mouse itself.

Last edited by faceline; 07-13-2019 at 09:29 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-14-2019, 10:17 PM
CSchwarz CSchwarz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1011273
CSchwarz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by faceline View Post
Well, I am glad that your mouse worked for 2 years. Mine just started giving double click after 6-7 months lol. I don't think there is any fix available for it and you might need to replace the mouse itself.
Yeah - On order now. One of the selling points for me was actually the omron switches adertised with 10million click durability or something like that.
Oh well.. I have the 12 side switches integrated into my workflow now and they are really useful.

Actually ... order cancelled...
I rolled back the firmware using a manual method and then brought it up to date with iCue and now it is fine.

As per this thread
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...74#post1011274

Last edited by CSchwarz; 07-14-2019 at 10:24 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.