The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 10-19-2017, 01:06 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 923849
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by echosky View Post
Any update on when support for Z370 will be released?
Planned for the next release of Link.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobT36 View Post
Hi mate. Any idea when this will be released?

I've just bought and installed an H80iv2, tried installing 4.0.9.57 and ran into the error in the attachment, and hence found this thread.

Running Windows 7 Ultimate x64, fully updated with Windows Updates etc.
I do however have an ASUS Geforce 980ti with ASUS GPUTweak2 installed, unsure if that makes any difference, but saw you asking about their tools.

Just don't want to **** about installing an older version, if a fix is about to be sent out the door that's all. If it's weeks away though then I'll have to.
I believe we'll be trying to release the new version before the month is out. That said, you should be able to do an in-place upgrade as well.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 10-19-2017, 01:23 PM
BobT36 BobT36 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 923853
BobT36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
I believe we'll be trying to release the new version before the month is out. That said, you should be able to do an in-place upgrade as well.
You mean install the newer one over the top of the older one yeah?

And ah alright then not too long to wait. :)

Which is the current recommended version again? I've seen a few posted here.
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 10-19-2017, 01:30 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 923854
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

We do generally recommend 4.9.0.57, but if users are seeing the driver issue, we have instructions on how to roll back to 4.7.0.77.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 10-19-2017, 01:39 PM
BobT36 BobT36 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 923856
BobT36 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks. If it's coming in the next week or so I'll just wait and be a test case for your new version then. Can see if it straight-up resolves the issue then without polluting anything with older versions. :)

If it's not going to be out by the end of this month, let us know please and I'll put 4.7.0.77 on for the time being.
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 10-20-2017, 04:25 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 923951
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

The plan is to have it out by the end of the month, but if for whatever reason a new version being validated introduces new bugs, I won't release it and it will be delayed.

We've had a rash of new products needing software support (Vengeance LED/RGB on Z370 is a big one right now), but I'm very anxious about continually releasing new versions that add products but don't fix outstanding issues.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 10-21-2017, 05:00 AM
linxeye linxeye is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 53
POST ID # = 924002
linxeye Reputation: 10
Default

Quick one, since upgrading to Windows 10 FCU, the driver for my H100i v2 is again throwing an error 52 :-( And has reverted to name "Corsair USBxp driver". I'm with 4.9.0.57.
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 10-21-2017, 06:45 AM
LexGoyle's Avatar
LexGoyle LexGoyle is offline
Registered User
LexGoyle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 924008
LexGoyle Reputation: 10
Default

Installing version 4.7.0.77 worked out for me. Once the drivers installed and the program launched I was asked if I wanted to update to the latest version and am now on 4.9.0.57 with my H80i v2 detecting just fine.

Disabling integrity checks on Windows 10 Fall Creator's Update did not help either which quite frankly was rather annoying. I'm not a fan of Microsoft making things harder for us to have control over our own computers without resorting to a watermarked "test mode."
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 10-21-2017, 08:08 PM
TMoney TMoney is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 924067
TMoney Reputation: 18
Default

Just in case this helps someone, I had the same issue with my H100i after installing the Windows 10 Creator's Fall update. Corsair Link just wouldn't detect my H100i and nothing showed under Devices.

What I did was:

Go to disk cleanup, click on system files and remove all the previous windows update files which should be something like 28GB. I checked ALL the boxes (including empty ones) and also removed shadow copies/extra system restore files. I also re-installed my Nvidia display driver and rebooted.

Corsair Link now properly detects my H100i and all the profiles work again!
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 10-23-2017, 08:54 AM
nikolaysn nikolaysn is offline
Registered User
nikolaysn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 924197
nikolaysn Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem with the driver for me - H115i on Windows 10 Pro.

I "updated" the driver to the previos version and it was immediately shown in Corsair Link (I am using the latest version).

Looking forward to the fix...

Cheers!
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 10-23-2017, 12:24 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 924221
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Thank you all for your patience, this problem is maddening for us, too.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 10-24-2017, 01:58 PM
AjWc AjWc is offline
Registered User
AjWc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 924346
AjWc Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, new user here, I've been having this same issue with my H100i v2, and I've read through all of these related threads following the Windows 10 Fall update. I rolled back to earlier versions of Corsair Link, and my cooler is now recognized, but the pump is not working. In Link it is stuck at 0 rpm, and in the BIOS it is N/A. My motherboard has an AIO_PUMP header that I've had it plugged into since I built it 6 months ago. I've been seeing things about making sure voltage is at 12V, but A: as far as I can tell it's at 12V, and B: I can't figure out how to change that even if I wanted to. The BIOS isn't recognizing the cooler, but Link is. The pump is not working, and my CPU is still overheating. I've tried every older version of Link I can find. It's midterm season, and not being able to use my computer is...unfortunate. I hope you guys have a fix coming soon!
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 10-24-2017, 02:02 PM
BobT36 BobT36 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 924347
BobT36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AjWc View Post
Hi, new user here, I've been having this same issue with my H100i v2, and I've read through all of these related threads following the Windows 10 Fall update. I rolled back to earlier versions of Corsair Link, and my cooler is now recognized, but the pump is not working. In Link it is stuck at 0 rpm, and in the BIOS it is N/A. My motherboard has an AIO_PUMP header that I've had it plugged into since I built it 6 months ago. I've been seeing things about making sure voltage is at 12V, but A: as far as I can tell it's at 12V, and B: I can't figure out how to change that even if I wanted to. The BIOS isn't recognizing the cooler, but Link is. The pump is not working, and my CPU is still overheating. I've tried every older version of Link I can find. It's midterm season, and not being able to use my computer is...unfortunate. I hope you guys have a fix coming soon!
I'm not sure about the H100i, but with my H80i V2 I needed only to plug it into the CPU_FAN header. Check your instructions.
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 10-24-2017, 02:15 PM
scandalous scandalous is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 924349
scandalous Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
Thank you all for your patience, this problem is maddening for us, too.
As someone who works in IT I can understand the frustration you guys must be going through as well. The fact that you're here in the forums, keeping us updated, already says a lot about the good quality of your customer service. So thank you for that!

Other than that, patiently waiting on a fix as well. The recommended (older) version seems to be running okay so far.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #74  
Old 10-24-2017, 02:54 PM
AjWc AjWc is offline
Registered User
AjWc's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 924355
AjWc Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobT36 View Post
I'm not sure about the H100i, but with my H80i V2 I needed only to plug it into the CPU_FAN header. Check your instructions.
I just took out my radiator, plugged it into CPU_FAN, reinstalled everything and now an American Megatrends error pops up saying my cpu fan isn't installed correctly. Still not recognized in the BIOS under CPU fan

I don't know if because my motherboard has an AIO_PUMP header, that has to be used?

EDIT:
Just put it back the way I had it originally set up and I'm getting the same error.

Last edited by AjWc; 10-24-2017 at 03:23 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 10-25-2017, 10:00 AM
rangka_kacang rangka_kacang is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 924433
rangka_kacang Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scandalous View Post
As someone who works in IT I can understand the frustration you guys must be going through as well. The fact that you're here in the forums, keeping us updated, already says a lot about the good quality of your customer service. So thank you for that!

Other than that, patiently waiting on a fix as well. The recommended (older) version seems to be running okay so far.
More like a project management thing not even related to IT or programming. You know, when you're the boss most probably you are managing a team of developers or staff, handling customers, dateline, report to your superior, and technically not bother a thing about the bug itself (or I'm wrong; hehe; just saying).

I'm interested to complete my set with the new ST100 premium headset stand, since it has nothing to do with LINK but CUE, it's a buy. Hopefully they will release a new version next week. Windows just released a new build 16299.15, Version 1709 with some new useless 3D features and stuff. Tested with the latest LINK and driver still not working, I'm now still stuck with 4.7.0.77. I'm watching over this thread daily for new updates - until the day eventually come, I will tolerate my patience.

Last edited by rangka_kacang; 10-25-2017 at 10:06 AM. Reason: That being said, no offence intended. Cheers!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.