The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 03-22-2017, 07:37 PM
Gurnolla's Avatar
Gurnolla Gurnolla is offline
Inversely proportional
Gurnolla's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 896372
Gurnolla Reputation: 10
Default Still using 4.2.4.25

I haven't tested every release since 4.2.4.25, but the ones I have tried weren't usable due to random fan speed changes and other issues that have been reported here by users.

Is there a later version that is stable(ish) enough to upgrade to?

tia


  #47  
Old 03-22-2017, 07:42 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896373
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. It's RMA time

Quote:
Originally Posted by O15 View Post
This the right stuff?
Thank you, the save files were ideal.
  1. As before the [DIMMs] panel is reporting a 6GB DIMM . This should be impossible and something is very wrong. SIV reads this from the SMBIOS which is setup by the BIOS which reads the SPD from the DIMMs when you start the system. If you look in a CPUZ save file you should see the same information, search for DMI Memory Device. Try updating from the BIOS 0901 @ 07/14/2016 to BIOS 1502 @ 2017/01/11 and see if there is still a 6GB DIMM. See https://www.asus.com/uk/Motherboards...Desk_Download/
  2. Looking at [SPD Details] four of the eight DIMMs have SPD CRC errors flagged with RED blobs. This is a hardware fault and I advise you to request an RMA via https://corsair.secure.force.com/home/home.jsp. Remember to upload the original invoice and you may wish to ask for an express RMA.
  3. Given the CMU16GX4M2C3200C16 part number I suspect you got 4 x 16GB kits when it would have been better to get a matched 64GB kit.
  4. Looking at [SMB Bus] SIV totally failed to see the DDR4 LED Data. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=874699 for what should be reported.
  5. Try changing the IMC SMBus speed to 100KHz and then post a new [SMB Bus] screen shot.
  6. Finally looking at [Chipset MCH] IMC SMBus writing looks to be disabled, so even if CL4 could read the DDR4 LED Data it may not be possible for it to write new values to change things. Is there a BIOS option to enable IMC SMBus writing?
Quote:



Attached Images
File Type: png O15-[DIMMs].png (60.3 KB, 4458 views)
File Type: png O15-[SPD Details].png (198.0 KB, 122 views)
File Type: png O15-[SMB Bus].png (91.3 KB, 4447 views)
File Type: png O15-[Chipset MCH].png (58.8 KB, 4444 views)
File Type: png O15-[SPD Details] half size.png (221.0 KB, 4424 views)


  #48  
Old 03-23-2017, 02:32 AM
Kapitikarl Kapitikarl is offline
Registered User
Kapitikarl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 896394
Kapitikarl Reputation: 10
Default

Yay an update, and .... still no support for my Radeon R9 390. Corsair! You're cr@p nothing else much to say. Just Cr@P. Probably get banned for this. But it is beyond a joke.


  #49  
Old 03-23-2017, 03:43 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896400
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea incompetent would be rather more appropriate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kapitikarl View Post
Yay an update, and .... still no support for my Radeon R9 390. Corsair! You're cr@p nothing else much to say. Just Cr@P. Probably get banned for this. But it is beyond a joke.
I doubt it given what I have specified, but feel incompetent would be rather more appropriate .

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post


  #50  
Old 03-23-2017, 03:59 AM
bounty44 bounty44 is offline
Registered User
bounty44's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 896402
bounty44 Reputation: 10
Default

Can someone please point me in the direction of the previous version of Corsair Link. I made the mistake of updating to the latest firmware about 20 minutes ago and now corsair link lists just about everything in my computer except for the one thing that was actually made my corsair, that being my h115i which is now completely missing from the software and my device manager.


  #51  
Old 03-23-2017, 12:09 PM
doudar doudar is offline
Registered User
doudar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 896470
doudar Reputation: 10
Default

is this build has the problem of preventing HDDs from spinning down after x amount of minutes?


  #52  
Old 03-23-2017, 01:35 PM
Gurnolla's Avatar
Gurnolla Gurnolla is offline
Inversely proportional
Gurnolla's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 896483
Gurnolla Reputation: 10
Default

It looks like Corsair has changed it's support downloads page to only offer the latest version of the CL software. You may have to contact support directly to get an older version of CL.


  #53  
Old 03-23-2017, 02:51 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896497
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. It's quite easy to work out the URL to use

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurnolla View Post
It looks like Corsair has changed it's support downloads page to only offer the latest version of the CL software. You may have to contact support directly to get an older version of CL.
I just worked out http://softwaredownloads.corsair.com...-v4.2.4.25.zip should work

Attached Images
File Type: png It's quite easy to work out the URL to use.png (4.4 KB, 13112 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 04-06-2017 at 02:59 AM.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #54  
Old 03-23-2017, 06:43 PM
bounty44 bounty44 is offline
Registered User
bounty44's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 896538
bounty44 Reputation: 10
Default


Thank you for this, since the latest corsair link release left my h115i basically unusable as fan speed will not change from slow.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #55  
Old 03-23-2017, 11:44 PM
Charixfox Charixfox is offline
Doer of Things and Stuff
Charixfox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 253
POST ID # = 896589
Charixfox Reputation: 19
Default

m1k3g3tz -
In the screenshot, the fan brightness control is fully down. If this is the case when you are trying to get the fans to work happily, that may be the cause of your issue. I know that when my custom controller sends 0x000000 to the fans, they often will end up dim purple for some reason instead of completely off.


  #56  
Old 03-23-2017, 11:52 PM
m1k3g3tz's Avatar
m1k3g3tz m1k3g3tz is offline
idiot.
m1k3g3tz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW ohio
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 896590
m1k3g3tz Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Charixfox View Post
m1k3g3tz -
In the screenshot, the fan brightness control is fully down. If this is the case when you are trying to get the fans to work happily, that may be the cause of your issue. I know that when my custom controller sends 0x000000 to the fans, they often will end up dim purple for some reason instead of completely off.
nope. i turned the brightness all the way down on that channel because LED #1 on fan #1 flickers like crazy. none of the other fan LEDs will light, unless i unplug it from the LNP and plug in the 3 switch dongle


  #57  
Old 03-24-2017, 12:00 AM
Charixfox Charixfox is offline
Doer of Things and Stuff
Charixfox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 253
POST ID # = 896591
Charixfox Reputation: 19
Default

Good to hear it was just for the purpose of not going insane.

I just checked: Same behavior occurs when the HD fans are plugged into an SP controller. You might want to try changing CL to "SP Fans", then back to HD Fans. I'm about to start suffering through the new CL version, so I'll see if there is any extra info I can find.


  #58  
Old 03-24-2017, 02:08 AM
bounty44 bounty44 is offline
Registered User
bounty44's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 896594
bounty44 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bounty44 View Post
Thank you for this, since the latest corsair link release left my h115i basically unusable as fan speed will not change from slow.
So I tried to downgrade to the last release and the H115I is still completely missing from device manager and the corsair link software. Fantastic.


  #59  
Old 03-24-2017, 02:25 AM
bounty44 bounty44 is offline
Registered User
bounty44's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 896595
bounty44 Reputation: 10
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by bounty44 View Post
So I tried to downgrade to the last release and the H115I is still completely missing from device manager and the corsair link software. Fantastic.

So I finally was able to get 4.6.0.86 to detect the h115i by rapidly removing and plugging in the mini usb cable that goes into the pump. I only realized it was finally working because the fans spend up loud.

But now the fans are going from quiet to louder than a vacuum cleaner every 15-30 seconds whenever one of the cores in the 7700k spikes 10 degrees above idle temps. Wow. Are you sure you meant to release this as a stable version corsair?

Version of your Link software: v4.6.0.86
Windows 10 Professional x64
Summary- Non-detection of h115i unless mini-usb unplugged and plugged back in. Now rapid firing of the fans on the h115i whenever a core rises above idle temps.


  #60  
Old 03-24-2017, 03:48 AM
Funks Funks is offline
Registered User
Funks's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 896603
Funks Reputation: 10
Default

My Machine:

AMD R7-1700X
Gigabyte AB350 GAMING 3
Windows 10 64-bit

I can't seem to get this 4.6.0.86 working on my machine, it seems that the Windows Service it installs "Corsair LINK 4" never fully starts up and just says "Starting". Does this software use CPUID.COM bits in it?

CPUz 1.78.3 has a problem starting up when the system has AMD RAID drivers installed (Locks up at 65%). It's fixed in CPUz 1.78.4, if this program uses the same DLL's - may be the reason the service isn't starting up.

The previous version before this one at least started up.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.