The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.33 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 11-29-2015, 03:00 AM
MMikhail MMikhail is offline
Registered User
MMikhail's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 822687
MMikhail Reputation: 10
Default

I am getting corruptions in the GUI (Win10 v1511)
Worked ok before, What might be wrong ?

Attached Images
File Type: png c-link-gfx-bug.png (304.3 KB, 1293 views)


  #47  
Old 11-29-2015, 03:50 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 822691
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down It's a one of the many known bugs in CL

Quote:
Originally Posted by MMikhail View Post
I am getting corruptions in the GUI (Win10 v1511)
Worked ok before, What might be wrong ?
It's a one of the many known bugs in CL. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153567.


  #48  
Old 11-29-2015, 01:04 PM
Trinoo Trinoo is offline
Registered User
Trinoo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 822740
Trinoo Reputation: 10
Default

v3.2.5742
H80i
Windows 10 Pro


Problem 1: no LED function & no way to adjust the fanspeeds



Problem 2:




after 13 restarts , I 'm sure there is a continuous loop ;) ... and there are no hardware to initialize ... respectively problem nr 3. :



thx for this awesome software :)


1 members found this post helpful.
  #49  
Old 11-29-2015, 01:26 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 822743
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trinoo View Post
after 13 restarts , I 'm sure there is a continuous loop ;) ... and there are no hardware to initialize ... respectively problem nr 3. :
You should specify what CL hardware you have.

Maybe doing as I specified in http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153706 will help.


  #50  
Old 11-29-2015, 02:10 PM
Trinoo Trinoo is offline
Registered User
Trinoo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 822749
Trinoo Reputation: 10
Default

u are my hero ! ;)

now, v3.2.5742 works fine.

many thanks @red-ray


1 members found this post helpful.
  #51  
Old 11-29-2015, 11:10 PM
OGM3X OGM3X is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 822796
OGM3X Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks red-rey v3.2.5742 is working now


  #52  
Old 11-30-2015, 03:40 AM
Rotanixel Rotanixel is offline
Registered User
Rotanixel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 822809
Rotanixel Reputation: 10
Default

getting an issue when the temperature hits 50c (Australian summers suck for pcs) the fans shoot to 100% when it shouldn't and quiet and balanced modes are stuck at 100%


  #53  
Old 11-30-2015, 05:31 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 822817
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow specify which cooler you have

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotanixel View Post
getting an issue when the temperature hits 50c (Australian summers suck for pcs) the fans shoot to 100% when it shouldn't and quiet and balanced modes are stuck at 100%
You need to at least specify which cooler you have, the CL version and post the CL screen shot.


  #54  
Old 12-02-2015, 07:23 AM
Rolling Stoner Rolling Stoner is offline
Registered User
Rolling Stoner's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 823211
Rolling Stoner Reputation: 10
Default Corsair link and Corsair utility engine problems

Software:

*Corsair link Version 3.2.5742


OS:

*Windows 10 Home (latest build)

Problems:

*Corsair 110i isn't recognised, link keeps saying it found new hardware and needs to reboot.
(i have tried all the fixes i found, with every version i could install on win10, cleaned with ccleaner after and in between every install)

Last edited by Rolling Stoner; 12-02-2015 at 08:47 AM.


  #55  
Old 12-02-2015, 08:02 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 823215
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolling Stoner View Post
*Corsair 110i isn't recognised, link keeps saying it found new hardware and needs to reboot.
(i have tried all the fixes i found, with every version i could install on win10, cleaned with ccleaner after and in between every install)
Have you tried http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153706?

I feel you should delete the CUE from your post and create a new thread in the CUE area.


  #56  
Old 12-02-2015, 08:47 AM
Rolling Stoner Rolling Stoner is offline
Registered User
Rolling Stoner's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 823217
Rolling Stoner Reputation: 10
Default

Oh no i have not tried that one, will do that and post if it worked.
thanks for the quick response.

I will delete CUE and repost it.

EDIT: Thanks alot, i followed your fix and now its gone :D

EDIT 2: This also fixed my problems with CUE, im so happy now

Last edited by Rolling Stoner; 12-02-2015 at 09:55 AM.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #57  
Old 12-12-2015, 09:22 AM
MCansik MCansik is offline
Registered User
MCansik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 825203
MCansik Reputation: 10
Default

Windows 10
Fans go to high speeds on reboot

My fans go to really high speeds after the computer wakes up from hibernation, reboots or just turned on. Speeds won't go down til I actually disconnect power to the Link and restart the software (this is the only fix I've found). Other problems include H100i lights up in blue even though I've turned of color on it. Link LEDs (LED-kit) blink every so often if I have any color on them. I've tried everything from reinstalling the software to installing clean windows. Nothing helps.

Am I legible for warranty replacement or will that actually fix _nothing_? If I could I'd go back and return the device since it's just more trouble than it would ever be worth but since I've had it for too long ("It can't be _that_ bad, it will probably be fixed in a patch or two", **** was I stupid?)

I'll post any pictures needed if you request them, no idea what would be relevant.

I've got H100i, Link Commander Mini (Latest software) and the LED-kit.


  #58  
Old 12-12-2015, 10:25 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 825208
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down These are all long standing known issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCansik View Post
  1. My fans go to really high speeds after the computer wakes up from hibernation, reboots or just turned on.
  2. Speeds won't go down til I actually disconnect power to the Link and restart the software (this is the only fix I've found).
  3. Other problems include H100i lights up in blue even though I've turned of color on it.
  4. Link LEDs (LED-kit) blink every so often if I have any color on them. I've tried everything from reinstalling the software to installing clean windows.
  1. This is by design.
  2. This is a CL software bug, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137560
  3. Set similar to 255,1,1 rather than 255,0,0. This is a known H100i firmware bug.
  4. This is a known CLCC firmware bug, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137364.


  #59  
Old 12-12-2015, 01:38 PM
Breimeister Breimeister is offline
Registered User
Breimeister's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 69
POST ID # = 825234
Breimeister Reputation: 10
Default

I just did a clean install of Windows 10 PRO version 1511 (build 10586.29) and I tried to install Corsair link 5742. It installed but it kept wanting to reboot because it found devices. It did not matter how many times you reboot, it kept wanting to reboot. :-( Saved by System Restore.


  #60  
Old 12-12-2015, 01:48 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 825236
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Breimeister View Post
It installed but it kept wanting to reboot because it found devices.
See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=153706

Last edited by red-ray; 12-14-2015 at 11:25 AM.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.