The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 3.83 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 08-05-2015, 02:12 AM
Graffin Graffin is offline
Registered User
Graffin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 793659
Graffin Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys, I just upgraded to Win 10 Pro from Win 8.1 and i'm having a problem with the LED staying blue on the H100i pump.

It seems the version of Corsair Link I had on Windows 8.1 was a bit dated, and somewhere along the way it stopped showing the H100i fans or temp. No wonder the Get Win 10 tool flagged it as problematic!

Anyway, I uninstalled Corsair Link (then the Corsair Link USB Dongle Driver that was in my Control Panel as well) then the C:\Users\<user name>\AppData\Roaming\Corsair directory as instructed. I'm not sure why I had the Corsair Link USB Dongle Driver (perhaps because i'm using the digital to analog bridge cable for the RM power supply?).

I rebooted, installed the latest version of Corsair Link onto Windows 8.1 (which updated the H100i firmware) and it was showing my H100i pump temp and fans could be adjusted once again. Everything seemed to be fine so I went ahead with the Windows 10 upgrade.

Windows 10 went on fine. Everything seems to work, except for one small problem...

The LED settings on Corsair Link don't stay blue. I had the red set to 0, green set to 0 and blue set to 200.

As soon as I reboot (or even shut down and restart) - the LED starts off bright white, then goes a very very light blue (still almost white) when Windows 10 boots up.

When I open up the Corsair Link program, it still shows the sliders where I left them at, but if I drag the blue one down to 0, the LED turns yellow. The only way to get the LED back to the colour I selected is to drag all 3 sliders up to the max and back to 0 again (where the LED actually goes black), then once I drag the blue slider back up to 200 I have the same blue I selected back.

It seems I have to do that on every reboot/restart, otherwise the LED appears almost white.

Will this be fixed/looked into?

I realise it's only a minor annoyance, but would very much appreciate it if it worked like it used to!

Last edited by Graffin; 08-05-2015 at 02:21 AM.


  #77  
Old 08-05-2015, 06:31 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,772
POST ID # = 793686
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

I downloaded and installed this latest version to W10 and Vista (dual boot) and it works perfectly with both, no more duplicate settings with the originals reading 0. Great.


  #78  
Old 08-05-2015, 07:36 AM
Mark_K Mark_K is offline
Registered User
Mark_K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 99
POST ID # = 793704
Mark_K Reputation: 14
Default

GRAFIN,

make sure you save the configuration to a profile.


  #79  
Old 08-05-2015, 08:57 AM
Graffin Graffin is offline
Registered User
Graffin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 793715
Graffin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_K View Post
GRAFIN,

make sure you save the configuration to a profile.

Thanks Mark. I *think* that fixed it!


  #80  
Old 08-05-2015, 11:37 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 793741
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ss_blake View Post
Any solutions for us original Corsair lovers (i.e. Corsair Commander v1) to work with Windows 10?

Very disappointing. All my 5 Corsair devices are useless without my trusty Corsair Commander v1!
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=793176


  #81  
Old 08-05-2015, 07:10 PM
decimus28 decimus28 is offline
Registered User
decimus28's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 793880
decimus28 Reputation: 10
Default

Windows Home 10 64bit. Clean install
Corsair Link 3.2.5676 and H100i Firmware 1.1.3

I have the same issues as BatCavedIn for custom curves. I did have it open maximized on start so every time I booted I would need to click each of the h100i fans to get it to go from max speed down to the curve(or load another profile). I'll try setting it to start minimized but it is still very annoying.
In addition, it appears that when I select a user profile from the icon, it is not loaded until I open the corsair link window. So I can not for example go to quiet and then load my profile. The profile stays selected when I change to quiet etc. but even if I do select another profile it doesn't load. Due to this I need to open the Corsair Link Window to change back to any profile and deal with the max fan issue if it is a custom curve profile.


  #82  
Old 08-06-2015, 08:36 AM
rafa5exy1981 rafa5exy1981 is offline
Registered User
rafa5exy1981's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 794009
rafa5exy1981 Reputation: 10
Default

I checked Device Manager and discovered that the cooler is now showing under the Other divices as h80igt cooler but not have driver . where I can find that driver, as my c-link does not detect the device. please help me.

windows 10 x64
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (484.6 KB, 230 views)


  #83  
Old 08-06-2015, 06:10 PM
Undeltog Undeltog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 794194
Undeltog Reputation: 10
Default

My fans are much louder with the new version, and they spin up to max rpm 2-3 times after logging into Windows for absolutely no reason. Super annoying.


  #84  
Old 08-07-2015, 10:51 AM
JLSerna JLSerna is offline
JLSerna
JLSerna's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 794312
JLSerna Reputation: 10
Default Windows 10 and last CL version

I'm joining all the people with the unrecognized Commander under W10. I used previous CL version under 8.1 where my H80 cooler and the 5 fans were working almost well, exception made of the max speed of the fans at start. Now, under Windows 10 and 3.2.5676 I only can see the temperatures of the components. The commander is not listed under devices and then I guess this is the reason why the pump and the fans don't show.
I did all the recommendations to look for the Commander under Device manager to update their driver with no success.
I understand that to go down to the previous CL version will not work because I think is incompatible with Windows 10. Someone knows what to do?
Wait for the next version?


  #85  
Old 08-07-2015, 01:12 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 794360
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JLSerna View Post
Someone knows what to do?
See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=792933 and keep reading that thread.


  #86  
Old 08-07-2015, 01:36 PM
TumKo TumKo is offline
Registered User
TumKo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 794367
TumKo Reputation: 13
Default

hello corsair h100i is still not compatible windows 10
I had to use Siv to clean,devicheSelektiveSuspended, AllowIdleIrpInD3, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled
and now my H100i working
PS. Many thanks to the developers Siv
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (89.7 KB, 160 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (94.2 KB, 170 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (217.8 KB, 144 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (142.6 KB, 143 views)


1 members found this post helpful.
  #87  
Old 08-07-2015, 03:08 PM
Corsario63's Avatar
Corsario63 Corsario63 is offline
Registered User
Corsario63's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cantabria, Spain
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 794386
Corsario63 Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Corsario63
Default Not Detected

just installed Hydro 80i GT in a updated installation of windows 10 pro x64 spaniard set-up the bundle version 3.2.5676 started the software and found in windows 2 drivers allowed to install shown correctly the temperatures, etc when clicked in update firmware got this message "Corsair link did not detect any device which can be updated"
Attached Images
File Type: png sshot-5.png (865.0 KB, 131 views)
File Type: png sshot-6.png (84.5 KB, 137 views)

Last edited by Corsario63; 08-07-2015 at 03:14 PM.


  #88  
Old 08-07-2015, 06:47 PM
JLSerna JLSerna is offline
JLSerna
JLSerna's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 794436
JLSerna Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Followed carefully your link but, as ever, CL does not recognize the Commander. I'm not able to find a Corsair related device in the Device Manager list, but going a bit deeply I found under the Human Interface Devices one of the USB Input Devices that shows the display to update driver to select between Hydro Series 7289 and USB Input Device and updated the driver as recommended. Reinstalling Corsair Link 3.2.5676 includes an Unknown Drive Drive, but not the Commander.
I will wait to see if next CL version works.


  #89  
Old 08-07-2015, 08:36 PM
BatCavedIn's Avatar
BatCavedIn BatCavedIn is offline
Registered User
BatCavedIn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 794456
BatCavedIn Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I expect it's because the value reported by the AMD hardware in the AMD FX (K15) Processor Miscellaneous Configuration - Vendor ID 1022-1603 register is incorrect. Several AMD CPUs do this. The ULONG at offset 0x00A4 in the PCI config space contains this value in bits 24 -> 31.
WOW! Yes, very detailed. Thank you!


1 members found this post helpful.
  #90  
Old 08-07-2015, 11:54 PM
jonabatero jonabatero is offline
Registered User
jonabatero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 794482
jonabatero Reputation: 10
Default

hello have 2 problems corsair link last versión in windows 10


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.