The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 339 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-05-2012, 05:02 PM
COOL GUY's Avatar
COOL GUY COOL GUY is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 219
POST ID # = 611544
COOL GUY Reputation: 20
Default

New version posted today. Most requests have been added or addressed. See change log in OP.


  #17  
Old 11-05-2012, 05:20 PM
eternitykh eternitykh is offline
Registered User
eternitykh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 611549
eternitykh Reputation: 10
Default

thank you cool guy, will test this out today :) hopefully it has addressed my issues.

oh and the fixed logging "spam" issue
is this refering the winring event logging?
or appdata log files spamming?

Last edited by eternitykh; 11-05-2012 at 05:28 PM.


  #18  
Old 11-05-2012, 06:03 PM
COOL GUY's Avatar
COOL GUY COOL GUY is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 219
POST ID # = 611557
COOL GUY Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eternitykh View Post
oh and the fixed logging "spam" issue
is this refering the winring event logging?
or appdata log files spamming?
Both items should be addressed in this build.


  #19  
Old 11-05-2012, 06:47 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,285
POST ID # = 611576
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

Hi folks, since the first post has been updated with the new 2.1.7 info I've edited all posts that were posted before it came out to reflect that they are talking about 2.1.1 and not 2.1.7.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett


  #20  
Old 11-06-2012, 12:02 AM
BLACKBIRDxx's Avatar
BLACKBIRDxx BLACKBIRDxx is offline
Registered User
BLACKBIRDxx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: san jose ca
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 611641
BLACKBIRDxx Reputation: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to BLACKBIRDxx
Default

tried the new version and i still get the bsod. i cannot use it now at all. also a new bios came out for the board and i updated it with no change. any way to fix this issue?


  #21  
Old 11-06-2012, 04:52 AM
eternitykh eternitykh is offline
Registered User
eternitykh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 611680
eternitykh Reputation: 10
Default

i still get random mem leakage problem with newest version just like 2.1.1 did.

and still get consistant hdd activity every 3 seconds.

but other than that Custom fan mode is working flawlessly now, perfect control with my gentle typhoon AP-14 fans on my rad. now adaptive accordingly to reservoir temps. :)

thank you and keep up the good work corsair, hope you guys can sort out the other major issues.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg linkleak.jpg (88.5 KB, 369 views)

Last edited by eternitykh; 11-06-2012 at 05:26 AM.


  #22  
Old 11-06-2012, 10:24 AM
NMEBowen NMEBowen is offline
Registered User
NMEBowen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 611716
NMEBowen Reputation: 10
Default

All my cooling is working fine on the new 2.1.7 version i still have 2 odd temps on hdd`s 2 and 4 but thats not a biggy all my system info is showing the only issue im still having is that im not showing any firmware for my ax1200i and no power readings ram guy said something about drivers, can you elaborate on this please http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=111834


  #23  
Old 11-06-2012, 06:23 PM
Robbbie.Bedard Robbbie.Bedard is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 611896
Robbbie.Bedard Reputation: 10
Default 2.1.7

Anyone else have the issue where the cpu panel is not working. Worked in 2.1.1


  #24  
Old 11-07-2012, 05:29 AM
jan54 jan54 is offline
Registered User
jan54's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 55
POST ID # = 612008
jan54 Reputation: 10
Default

It is not working in 2.1.7. With 2.1.1 I got strange readings.


  #25  
Old 11-07-2012, 02:41 PM
AnatomicFlack AnatomicFlack is offline
Registered User
AnatomicFlack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 612108
AnatomicFlack Reputation: 10
Default

So far so good on 2.1.7.

I had to reboot a couple of times to get the LEDs responding to temp properly again. It also seemed to affect the fans ability to respond to temp changes of the CPU. Not sure if it was a glitch or just an issue with the sensors still initializing from, the first few reboots after install.

For some reason I also keep having sensor monitoring for the GPUs cutting out on the secondary card in my CrossFire system. Seems to happen over time, without any real specific time frame that it stops.

EDIT: It seems that pretty reliably after the system is up for a short while now the groups aren't responding to temp changes. So the software is monitoring the temp of the CPU or GPU change and reporting properly within the app, but the fans/leds make no adjustment. Restarting the service doesn't help, but closing and restart the app does. I'll keep an eye on it over the next few days to see if it continues, might still be some bugs still lingering in the app.

Last edited by AnatomicFlack; 11-07-2012 at 03:00 PM.


  #26  
Old 11-07-2012, 02:57 PM
Manannin's Avatar
Manannin Manannin is offline
Registered User
Manannin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 612115
Manannin Reputation: 10
Default

Just some feedback from another user!
Version 2.1.7 working great for me on Windows 8 Pro. Everything seems to be controlling as it should (it was before updating to v2 as well).
Love the new GUI, and it all seems slicker and more logical.
The only things that aren't working are -

My CPU is showing as around 18/19 degrees celcius under 100% (I wish...). using Hardware Monitor Pro at the same time my cpu temps are around 40/45 degrees under 100 % load. The CPU is recognised as a 3570k under the Device Options page.

I have a Drive Temp1 nodule at usually 65 degrees C. In device options it just says 'Disk Drives' so I have no idea what it is reading to get that temperature.
I have 2 drives, both showing up in HMPro. 1 x Samsung 830 SSD showing as Assembly 27 degress and airflow as 23 degrees, and 1 x Samsung HDD (HD103SJ) showing as 23 degrees.

One last thing, I have a 600T white case, and the case dial is connected to the commander and worked great in Link v1. Now however it is there and the percentage changes as I move the dial, but I cannot assign any fans to it to be controlled as the dial does not show up as a group, so it is currently unusable for anything.

Hope that helps with the next version! Feel free to ask any questions if it will speed up the updates for me/us/anyone! :D

Thanks for the support, it is good to see Link becoming what it has the potential to be. Although now I kinda want to buy an i series PSU and the fancy dominator RAM. So my credit card hates you all.

Thanks!


  #27  
Old 11-07-2012, 08:39 PM
Robbbie.Bedard Robbbie.Bedard is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 612181
Robbbie.Bedard Reputation: 10
Default

Worked for me fine in 2.1.1, not working at all in 2.1.7


  #28  
Old 11-08-2012, 11:23 AM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 612306
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Important

2.1.7 still not showing any fans, or the H100, get sierra 2 has stopped working error, and worst of all this is on a clean install of win7 64bit. I just upgraded to a asus rampage extreme IV, all the fans corsair cannot control my motherboard can! (again) but with so many fans I still need another source of controll. I am greatly disappointed with the revisions. I see HDD temps but from what corsair has been saying almost no HDD support it, not even their own. Only one of 3 graphic card are recognized. (have 2 of the same). So whats the deal a year in to this? Still MAJOR problems and slow to resoulation. Try copying the code from asus (copy infringment) but maybe you can ask for permission? Honestly if Asus had more fan ports Id be with them! The only draw back to Asus is adjusting fan speed on the fly! Come on man its been a year! Its a fan positive, negative, less power means fan runs slower, PWM is a plus but even many of those you cannot control, no support for Large Fans. What Gives


  #29  
Old 11-08-2012, 01:48 PM
COOL GUY's Avatar
COOL GUY COOL GUY is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 219
POST ID # = 612332
COOL GUY Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbbie.Bedard View Post
Anyone else have the issue where the cpu panel is not working. Worked in 2.1.1
This is scheduled to get fixed in the next build.


  #30  
Old 11-10-2012, 07:01 AM
snef snef is offline
Registered User
snef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 612656
snef Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone know if buzz with sp120 fan is fixed?
Its my only concern
I remove link from my computer and wait for fix
18 sp fans with buzz sound is very loud

Thanks


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.