The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2018, 03:14 PM
Ajcrabb Ajcrabb is offline
Registered User
Ajcrabb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 972768
Ajcrabb Reputation: 10
Default icue no devises detected

hi there i am having troubles with my pc this is my spec:#

Case CORSAIR OBSIDIAN SERIES™ 500D FULL TOWER CASE

Processor (CPU) AMD Ryzen 7 2700X Eight Core CPU (3.7GHz-4.35GHz/20MB CACHE/AM4)

Motherboard ASUS® CROSSHAIR VII HERO (DDR4, 6Gb/s, CrossFireX/SLI) - RGB Ready!

Memory (RAM) 16GB Corsair VENGEANCE DDR4 3000MHz (2 x 8GB)

Graphics Card 8GB ASUS ROG STRIX GEFORCE GTX 1080 - DVI, HDMI, DP

1st Hard Disk 3TB SATA-III 3.5" HDD, 6GB/s, 7200RPM, 64MB CACHE


1st M.2 SSD Drive 250GB SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2, PCIe NVMe (up to 3400MB/R, 1500MB/W)

Power Supply CORSAIR 550W TXm SERIES™ SEMI-MODULAR 80 PLUS® GOLD, ULTRA QUIET


Processor Cooling Corsair H100x Hydro Cooler w/ PCS Liquid Series Ultra
Quiet Fans

LED Lighting 50cm RGB LED Strip

Extra Case Fans 3x Corsair LL120 RGB LED Fan + Controller Kit

i load ICUE up and all it says is no device detected this pc was built by pc specialist and i have had it for one day it has a corsair fan controller in it and a node pro from what i can see please help me as i want to change fan speed and rgb coulors of the fans however i cant do that as it says no devices are detected
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2018, 04:05 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,393
POST ID # = 972774
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You need to check that the cooler and the lighting Node pro are connected to USB headers on your motherboard.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2018, 05:23 PM
Ajcrabb Ajcrabb is offline
Registered User
Ajcrabb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 972784
Ajcrabb Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
You need to check that the cooler and the lighting Node pro are connected to USB headers on your motherboard.
okay thanks would this be via 1 single cable or would they both have a cable? is there any particular usb header?

thanks

Ash
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2018, 05:36 PM
Ajcrabb Ajcrabb is offline
Registered User
Ajcrabb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 972788
Ajcrabb Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
You need to check that the cooler and the lighting Node pro are connected to USB headers on your motherboard.
just looking in the motherboard booklet would a ADD_HEADER1 or RGB_HEADER1 or USB1112 or USB15 ect. see imagaes below for reference

thanks

Ash
Attached Images
File Type: png motherboard layout.PNG (112.4 KB, 137 views)
File Type: png motherboard layout locations.PNG (178.3 KB, 108 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, icue devs, ll120 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.