The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-20-2017, 08:01 AM
Merlin840 Merlin840 is offline
Registered User
Merlin840's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 912563
Merlin840 Reputation: 10
Default

Doesn't crash as often but still happens.


  #17  
Old 07-20-2017, 01:59 PM
rennatho rennatho is offline
Registered User
rennatho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 912623
rennatho Reputation: 10
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by CLAUDIOLDN View Post
Hello everyone, I am posting this in hopes that anyone can help me through.

I have no problem with Corsair Link up to version 4.6.0.86 (In fact I am sticking with it right now as it is the last version that in which I don´t encounter any problem) but I missed out the previous update because of this problem and now I fear i am going to miss out this new update to, so it would be most productive to understand what is making this problem so I can update the software in the future.

I connect my PSU (AX1200i) to the Motherboard using the passing-through USB dongle on the CPU Cooler (H100i) and as stated in the post title, it is not working with the new version of the software.
Please notice, I don´t have any problem up to version 4.6.0.86 (including, after installing the update to version 4.8.0.82 and not detecting the PSU I just need to uninstall and re-install version 4.6.0.86 and it will immediately show up)

Thank you everyone, for your help in advance.

Cheers,


I have the same problem.


  #18  
Old 07-21-2017, 03:07 AM
RVxSpeed RVxSpeed is offline
Registered User
RVxSpeed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 912729
RVxSpeed Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rennatho View Post
I have the same problem.
Me three. From last(4.7) PSU not getting detected.


  #19  
Old 07-21-2017, 02:07 PM
switchblade switchblade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 912789
switchblade Reputation: 10
Default

Link 4.8.0.82 does not load in Windows 10 64bit with "Regular non-admin" user account. In the past, the Link app would load with no issues. Now it will only load if I login as Admin, or if I start the Link app with Run As Administrator.

Bug?


  #20  
Old 07-22-2017, 04:09 PM
doudar doudar is offline
Registered User
doudar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Egypt
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 912916
doudar Reputation: 10
Default

After updating to Corsair LINK Installer v4.8.0.82

* This version still prevents all my HDDs from spinning down to enter sleep mode after 20 minutes of inactivity.

The last version that doesnt have this bug is Corsair-LINK-Installer-v4.2.2.27 all later versions keep my HDDs up all time.


  #21  
Old 07-23-2017, 12:54 PM
hpvoltage hpvoltage is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 913007
hpvoltage Reputation: 12
Default

Windows 10 PRO version 1703 build 15063.483
Corsair LINK v4.8.0.82

Corsair H100i
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i




Why is my Power Supply not detected?


1 members found this post helpful.
  #22  
Old 07-23-2017, 01:07 PM
Rebel2k Rebel2k is offline
Registered User
Rebel2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 913008
Rebel2k Reputation: 10
Default

For me, my PSU RM850i is detected once every 5 boots... And when it is detected, it doesn't show any value anywhere... Is there any problem with the last Link version?


  #23  
Old 07-25-2017, 02:00 PM
ady86 ady86 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 913320
ady86 Reputation: 10
Default hi all

why not work for me ? use win 10 pro
Attached Images
File Type: png kljjbhg.png (2.14 MB, 119 views)


  #24  
Old 07-25-2017, 09:44 PM
tittyballz tittyballz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 913384
tittyballz Reputation: 10
Question

One question, when the hell are you going to bypass the Ryzen 20° offset?

I thought it would have been done by now which is why I bought my H100i V2 but it still isn't even done... NZXT has done it for there Cam software so why are you guys lagging behind?

Thanks.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #25  
Old 07-27-2017, 05:29 PM
C4ArtZ C4ArtZ is offline
Registered User
C4ArtZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 913603
C4ArtZ Reputation: 10
Sad Link doesn't recognize all 4 RAM Sticks

Since v4.8.0.82 the software only sees 3 of the 4 Vengeance LED sticks. Windows on the other hand detects all 4. EDIT: After Taking all but the one stick out and putting them one by one with boot in betweem back in, it seems as if Link starts this issue when 3 or more sticks are active. It isn't specific to one stick but the first slot (the one closest to the CPU on the MSI Z170A Krait Gaming 3X).
Attached Images
File Type: png Link 3 dims.png (417.4 KB, 91 views)

Last edited by C4ArtZ; 07-27-2017 at 05:48 PM. Reason: further testing


  #26  
Old 07-27-2017, 06:04 PM
C4ArtZ C4ArtZ is offline
Registered User
C4ArtZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 913607
C4ArtZ Reputation: 10
Default

Version 4.6.0.86 detects all 4 sticks but seems to have issues with the speed and order of the sticks. Maybe it's just the Motherboard. v.1.6.0.86 can be found here -> http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=896497


  #27  
Old 07-27-2017, 09:16 PM
WotIsGoingOn WotIsGoingOn is offline
Registered User
WotIsGoingOn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 913625
WotIsGoingOn Reputation: 10
Default Corsair link help, no RGB color options

i have the latest corsair link version 4.8.0.82

For some reason the program only shows the ram temperatures, there is no option to change my RGB ram colors. I have turned on SPD in the asus bios.

Is it because of my motherboard?
MOBO: Asus Strix h270F Gaming

File attached is a picture of Corsair link.

Please help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20170727_210933 (1).jpg (2.39 MB, 113 views)


  #28  
Old 07-28-2017, 03:59 PM
switchblade switchblade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 913714
switchblade Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by switchblade View Post
Link 4.8.0.82 does not load in Windows 10 64bit with "Regular non-admin" user account. In the past, the Link app would load with no issues. Now it will only load if I login as Admin, or if I start the Link app with Run As Administrator.

Bug?
Is anyone else having this issue where you login under a regular non admin account and the app won't start?


  #29  
Old 07-29-2017, 11:55 AM
justevanus justevanus is offline
Registered User
justevanus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 913841
justevanus Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WotIsGoingOn View Post
i have the latest corsair link version 4.8.0.82

For some reason the program only shows the ram temperatures, there is no option to change my RGB ram colors. I have turned on SPD in the asus bios.

Is it because of my motherboard?
MOBO: Asus Strix h270F Gaming

File attached is a picture of Corsair link.

Please help.
previously i also experience the same problem with B250 chipset but the problem are solved when i change my mobo with Z270 chipset. so the problem might be related to the compatibility with chipset support
Attached Images
File Type: png vengeance rgb with z270f mobo.png (790.5 KB, 99 views)


  #30  
Old 07-29-2017, 12:04 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 913842
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Set PWM mode in the BIOS

Quote:
Originally Posted by justevanus View Post
previously i also experience the same problem with B250 chipset but the problem are solved when i change my mobo with Z270 chipset. so the problem might be related to the compatibility with chipset support
Your H100iV2 pump is way too slow and the fan speed is 0 RPM.

I suspect you need to set the CPU_FAN header to PWM mode in the BIOS so the H100iV2 get's the constant +12 volts that it needs.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.