The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2005, 02:00 AM
Anarchy Anarchy is offline
Registered User
Anarchy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 226965
Anarchy Reputation: 10
Default is AMD Sli Chipset compat with XMS2 SERIES

I read about the XMS2 supercharging the Interl SLI chipset, what about the AMD chipset. Will the XMS2 SERIES be compat with my DFI NF4 SLI-DR mobo??
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-09-2005, 02:07 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 226967
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

http://www.corsairmemory.com/corsair/xms2.html

XMS2 is DDR2 memory. Currently there are NO AMD boards that support DDR2. They're coming eventually though. DDR2 is physically different than DDR1, and as such they're incompatible with your board.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.