The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2005, 05:03 AM
Tobbo Tobbo is offline
Registered User
Tobbo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 226639
Tobbo Reputation: 10
Default Identical memory modules?

Hi!

I just discovered (after months of problems) that one of my VS512MB400 modules is bad, and will contact the dealer about this. However, I have seen e.g. on this forum that Athlon64 systems are sensitive to memories that are not exactly identical, i.e. with the same lot#. Should I ask for a new pair, or just exchange the bad one?


AMD Athlon X2 +4400
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
2*Corsair VS512MB400
HIS Excalibur Radeon X800 256Mb
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-07-2005, 07:30 AM
CandyKid's Avatar
CandyKid CandyKid is offline
Registered User
CandyKid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Duplex?
Posts: 4,595
POST ID # = 226646
CandyKid Reputation: 10
Default

Welcome to the forums, Tobbo!

If you bought VS1GBKIT400, then you should send them both in as a single VS1GBKIT400, not 2 VS512MB400 modules.

You are correct, most A64 systems don't care for mis-matched modules.

PLUR
CK
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-07-2005, 09:11 AM
Tobbo Tobbo is offline
Registered User
Tobbo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 226656
Tobbo Reputation: 10
Default

OK, thanks!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.