The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #106  
Old 01-01-2016, 06:32 AM
ventusjk ventusjk is offline
Registered User
ventusjk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 828520
ventusjk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
yes temporarily. i will ask Henry to give yall a update when they come back from their break!
Hi, zheren159!

I really appreciate it !!
Reply With Quote


  #107  
Old 01-03-2016, 05:15 PM
wigglypiggly wigglypiggly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 828977
wigglypiggly Reputation: 10
Default

Sounds like I am having the same issues here. Haven't tried using a solid color scheme, but really dont want to! :p I will post a log if I remember, when it happens again. Seems to happen after a certain amount of hours, then randomly after that. Instead of unplugging the USB, I just use the keyboard to open up Task Manager, and close "Corsair Engine Utility". Then re-open it, and it works for a lil while...

Using latest software and firmware, and I have a K70 RGB as well.

Love this mouse, except for this annoying issue!

GPU : NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
CPU : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz
Memory : 16.00 GB RAM (15.93 GB usable)
Current resolution : 1920 × 1080, 60 Hz; 1920 × 1080, 60 Hz; 1920 × 1080, 30 Hz
Operating system : Microsoft Windows 10 Pro

Here's a random log file...not sure if it stopped working on this one... I also recently changed "USB selective suspend" in sleep/power settings to off, because it kept suspending/detecting something when my monitors turned off... I can't remember if it happened since. Will update if it does.

[2016-01-01T17:29:11]: UserSessionInfo: locked changed to 0.
[2016-01-01T17:29:11]: UserSessionInfo: connected changed to 1.
[2016-01-01T17:29:11]: UserSessionInfo: local changed to 1.
[2016-01-01T17:29:12]: UserSessionInfo: locked changed to 0.
[2016-01-01T17:29:12]: UserSessionInfo: connected changed to 1.
[2016-01-01T17:29:12]: UserSessionInfo: local changed to 1.
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Created new device object: Scimitar; ready: 0
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b1e path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b1e&mi_01&col01#7&1d71743f&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Attached to device object Scimitar: b=1 a=1
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Attached to device object Scimitar: b=1 a=0
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Initializing Scimitar...
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Created new device object: K70 RGB; ready: 0
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b13 path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b13&mi_00#7&32b75e3f&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b1e path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b1e&mi_00#7&35350084&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b13 path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b13&mi_01&col01#7&ee0207d&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Attached to device object K70 RGB: b=1 a=0
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Initializing K70 RGB...
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Initialized (st=1) K70 RGB.
[2016-01-01T17:29:13]: Attached to device object K70 RGB: b=0 a=0
[2016-01-01T17:29:14]: Device insertion processing complete for K70 RGB.
[2016-01-01T17:29:16]: Initialized (st=1) Scimitar.
[2016-01-01T17:29:17]: Device insertion processing complete for Scimitar.
[2016-01-01T18:10:58]: Buffer write failed, 1. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T18:15:12]: Buffer apply for Blue failed. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T18:54:07]: Buffer write failed, 1. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T19:03:42]: Buffer write failed, 1. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T19:15:34]: Buffer apply for Green failed. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T20:09:14]: Buffer write failed, 1. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T20:13:13]: Buffer apply for Red failed. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T20:51:02]: Buffer write failed, 1. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T21:41:42]: Buffer write failed, 1. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T22:06:11]: Mouse LED colors change failed. request timed out for Scimitar
[2016-01-01T22:23:47]: Buffer write failed, 1. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-01T22:29:20]: Buffer apply for Green failed. request timed out for K70 RGB
[2016-01-02T02:06:04]: Requesting working state leave because of transition to Suspended or Shutdown state.
[2016-01-02T02:06:04]: Leaving working state.

Last edited by wigglypiggly; 01-03-2016 at 05:22 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #108  
Old 01-04-2016, 02:49 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 829136
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
yes temporarily. i will ask Henry to give yall a update when they come back from their break!
Hello Everyone,

We have the fix on our hands and we are currently doing regression testing. However I do not have an ETA on when it will be released to the public. I would like to once again thank everyone for their patience on this matter.

You are my Hero
Reply With Quote


  #109  
Old 01-04-2016, 02:56 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 829143
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

^Hes back from his break.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #110  
Old 01-04-2016, 07:11 PM
The-Monk The-Monk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 829200
The-Monk Reputation: 10
Default

Hi I'm new to the forums.

Glad this problem is being looked at. I got my Strafe and Scimitar RGB combo just before the holidays and had nothing but problems with this bug.

Still the hardware is great and I know Corsair have what it takes to improve the software with all its glitches.
Reply With Quote


  #111  
Old 01-04-2016, 10:38 PM
Vunak's Avatar
Vunak Vunak is offline
Registered User
Vunak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 829231
Vunak Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Henry View Post
Hello Everyone,

We have the fix on our hands and we are currently doing regression testing. However I do not have an ETA on when it will be released to the public. I would like to once again thank everyone for their patience on this matter.

You are my Hero
Oh thank you. Appreciate the update. This problem has been causing me quite a bit of frustration. In the middle of dungeons and it breaks during Hardmodes/Nightmares is NOT GOOD.

In PvP its worse, just run around like an idiot hitting buttons and nothing happens.

Glad it has a fix in the works.

Not sure if this helps, but it just crashed on me again and i looked at the windows error report and it read this:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: CorsairHID.exe
Application Version: 1.13.36.0
Application Timestamp: 5655d116
Fault Module Name: Qt5Widgets.dll
Fault Module Version: 5.4.1.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 54ecbb15
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00053951
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Reply With Quote


  #112  
Old 01-07-2016, 03:09 PM
the_real_seebs the_real_seebs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 829801
the_real_seebs Reputation: 10
Default

Don't know whether it's relevant, but I set my scimitar to solid colors, and it has indeed not crashed since. But! After a day or so the light turns off, and I don't know why. Still works, just unlit.
Reply With Quote


  #113  
Old 01-07-2016, 03:26 PM
Jkraghify's Avatar
Jkraghify Jkraghify is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Jkraghify's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Salinas CA
Posts: 923
POST ID # = 829808
Jkraghify Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_real_seebs View Post
Don't know whether it's relevant, but I set my scimitar to solid colors, and it has indeed not crashed since. But! After a day or so the light turns off, and I don't know why. Still works, just unlit.
You know, this is probably why I stopped seeing the bug recently. My scimitar is set to solid colors for the time being and I've not had a cursor lag all December - today. I'll go back to some animation effects and see if that's really the problem or if we are just getting very lucky :P
__________________
K95 and K70 RGB keyboard cover mod! Make your own :D
Glorious Build Log - Atom14
K95 RGB [SDK Project] Binary Clock
Reply With Quote


  #114  
Old 01-07-2016, 03:29 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 829811
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jkraghify View Post
You know, this is probably why I stopped seeing the bug recently. My scimitar is set to solid colors for the time being and I've not had a cursor lag all December - today. I'll go back to some animation effects and see if that's really the problem or if we are just getting very lucky :P
Yeah, if I recall right the issue shows up only when animations are being used. For example I have the rainbow animation and I get the issue 3-4 times daily.
Reply With Quote


  #115  
Old 01-08-2016, 10:58 PM
georgecee georgecee is offline
Registered User
georgecee's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Cleveland Ohio USA
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 830080
georgecee Reputation: 10
Default Scimitar 2nd Exchange from Best Buy does the same thing

Intel i7 4790k
16gb Avexir Blitz DDR3 2400
Asus Maximus VII Motherboard with Z97 chipset
NVIDIA GTX-980 Reference Graphics Card
Corsair K95 Cherry MX RGB Keyboard (Problems went away after updates)
Corsair H2100 Headset (Low Mic volume when recording with NVIDIA Share)
Corsair 760T Graphite Case (No Problems)
Corsair AX860i Power Supply (No Problems)
Corsair H100i AIO Cooler (No Problems)
Corsair Scimitar Mouse (Corsair M65 RGB being shipped to RMA)

I am having the same problems with my Scimitar. The mouse button stops working, the cursor gets choppy & laggy, the RGB Colors freeze.

I am using the latest firmware and latest Cue software.

It happens 4-5 times per day. It's extremely annoying. Especially when I'm in the middle of a very intense Mechwarrior Online match! This has made me LOSE!

The only fix is to unplug the mouse and then plug it back in.

I thought it might be the mouse so I went back to Best Buy and exchanged it. Same thing. The people at Best Buy were very nice and exchanged it immediately.

I bought the Scimitar to replace the defective Corssair M65 RGB that I have to ship back to Corsair RMA.

My K95 RGB Cherry MX Red keyboard also had teething problems when I first bought it and was eventually fixed through the various Corsair updates. My Corsair H2100 Wireless Headset also has problems.

I am seriously thinking of returning the mouse instead of waiting for Corsair to fix the problem and then Putting my perfect condition K95 rgb Keyboard on EBAY. For such expensive stuff, the corsair stuff looks good but it's very buggy. We shouldn't be experiencing these types of problems when spending TOP DOLLAR money for premium Mice and Keyboards.

My friends think I'm crazy for spending so much on Corsair gaming stuff. They all use Roccat, RAZR and Logitech with no problems at all!

Not all is bad from Corsair. My Corsair cases, power supplies, and liquid coolers are all perfect without a problem.

George C
Reply With Quote


  #116  
Old 01-09-2016, 09:50 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 830117
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

As I mentioned just above in my previous reply this is a known issue with the software/firmware. Exchanging the mouse won't fix it. Corsair Henry mentioned they are currently testing a fix for it so it shouldn't be long before we get it.
Reply With Quote


  #117  
Old 01-09-2016, 01:18 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 289
POST ID # = 830132
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default

I posted a few pages back what software and firmware im on with zero problems. Why dont you guys roll back to that..
Reply With Quote


  #118  
Old 01-09-2016, 03:55 PM
Zirq Zirq is offline
Registered User
Zirq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 830148
Zirq Reputation: 10
Default

That specific software and firmware doesn't work for everyone, myself included. But thanks for posting it for the people it does work for.
Reply With Quote


  #119  
Old 01-09-2016, 07:43 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 289
POST ID # = 830172
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default

I wonder why it works for me and not others...
Reply With Quote


  #120  
Old 01-10-2016, 01:41 PM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 830256
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default

I've discovered a new issue with my Scimitar today. :/ Sometimes it seems like it "lets go" of folders/windows when I try to move them. For example if I try to move my skype window to another part of my desktop, it sometimes just lets go/drops it. There's also been a few times today where it even feels like it double clicks by itself. Anyone else had this issue yet?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.