The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-17-2013, 06:11 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 654123
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaBravo View Post
Can anyone confirm if fans connected to the cooling node can now respond to temp changes (temps of CPU, coolant, or temperature probes)?
mine work even with the older software,are you sure something isnt interfering such as ai-suite,real temp or other monitoring software
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 05-17-2013, 08:58 PM
AlphaBravo's Avatar
AlphaBravo AlphaBravo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 184
POST ID # = 654167
AlphaBravo Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
mine work even with the older software,are you sure something isnt interfering such as ai-suite,real temp or other monitoring software
I am sure. Nothing like that is running.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 05-17-2013, 09:17 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 654175
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaBravo View Post
I am sure. Nothing like that is running.
can you post a pic of one of your curve settings in the dashboard?
sometimes its something easily overlooked,take it from the blind man with glasses..
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 05-17-2013, 10:07 PM
AlphaBravo's Avatar
AlphaBravo AlphaBravo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 184
POST ID # = 654185
AlphaBravo Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
can you post a pic of one of your curve settings in the dashboard?
sometimes its something easily overlooked,take it from the blind man with glasses..
When you asked if I had something like AI Suite running, I recalled that I previously had AI Suite II installed. That was during the time when I came to the conclusion that the custom fan curve was not responding to temperature changes.

Since I no longer have AI Suite II installed, I tried the custom fan curve again and linked it to the temperature of my Corsair temperature probe. And it works!

Thanks for the help wytnyt.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 05-17-2013, 10:19 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 654187
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

cool,
their just like my wife and girlfriend,they just dont play well together
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 05-17-2013, 10:20 PM
Bryman's Avatar
Bryman Bryman is offline
Registered User
Bryman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 852
POST ID # = 654188
Bryman Reputation: 19
Default

Lol!!!!!!!

Last edited by Bryman; 05-18-2013 at 12:39 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 05-18-2013, 12:21 AM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 654201
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

i decided to install the beta just to experiment a little and there was a noticeable improvement in led's and some other areas but my hard drive icons were 1 out of 11,down from 9 out of 11.i should have worked with this more but since leds arent a priority on this computer,i went back to the prior software.ill load it on my pc with the side glass and see.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1

Last edited by wytnyt; 05-18-2013 at 03:01 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 05-19-2013, 02:05 AM
eternitykh eternitykh is offline
Registered User
eternitykh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 654357
eternitykh Reputation: 10
Default

I lost more storage drive temps on this latest beta too... lol...

i also got the annoying hdd activity light every 3 seconds again. this was resolved in the last version of link software, but i guess they somehow reintroduced it again.

edit: nvm... it's somehow gone after a few reboots

Last edited by eternitykh; 05-19-2013 at 04:33 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 05-19-2013, 06:53 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,338
POST ID # = 654375
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bommie View Post
hydro h80i cooler
already come from a freesh install and profiles deleted
Did the L.E.Ds use to work in the previous version?
Try an the last version of the software and see if it the L.E.D. colours work.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 05-19-2013, 01:01 PM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 654412
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Did the L.E.Ds use to work in the previous version?
Try an the last version of the software and see if it the L.E.D. colours work.
it works on first install when i received the cooler at home , then install 2.3 , red color wasnt working anymore.just try 2.3.4948 from fresh install and now green isnt working anymore , so for me red/green doesnt work anymore.only blue is working
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 05-20-2013, 05:44 AM
eternitykh eternitykh is offline
Registered User
eternitykh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 654485
eternitykh Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eternitykh View Post
I lost more storage drive temps on this latest beta too... lol...

i also got the annoying hdd activity light every 3 seconds again. this was resolved in the last version of link software, but i guess they somehow reintroduced it again.

edit: nvm... it's somehow gone after a few reboots


ok after a few more power cycles and reboots

i got 2 of 4 of my hdd temps back, and the corsair ssd temp

then after yet another few more power cycles and reboots, now all 3 of those sensors read 0 in link software... whats up with that...

then there's the issue of the fan and led profiles not loading correctly on boot SOMETIMES, it's like half the times it works, and half the times it doesn't.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 05-20-2013, 06:41 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,338
POST ID # = 654493
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

@bommie

Try a older version e.g. 2.2.0 if the L.E.D.s still don't work and the H80i is less than 30 days old, contact your seller and ask if they can replace it for you. If not, request an RMA to replace it.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 05-20-2013, 10:44 AM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 654528
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
@bommie

Try a older version e.g. 2.2.0 if the L.E.D.s still don't work and the H80i is less than 30 days old, contact your seller and ask if they can replace it for you. If not, request an RMA to replace it.

well doesnt matter, if still it cools my i7, i dont care
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 05-20-2013, 01:45 PM
AlphaBravo's Avatar
AlphaBravo AlphaBravo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 184
POST ID # = 654553
AlphaBravo Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eternitykh View Post
ok after a few more power cycles and reboots

i got 2 of 4 of my hdd temps back, and the corsair ssd temp

then after yet another few more power cycles and reboots, now all 3 of those sensors read 0 in link software... whats up with that...

then there's the issue of the fan and led profiles not loading correctly on boot SOMETIMES, it's like half the times it works, and half the times it doesn't.
I am starting to notice that the first time I open Corsair Link, the LEDs connected to the lighting node do not respond to temperature changes. But after I close Corsair Link and rerun it, they do respond to temp changes.

The LED on my H100i seems to respond to temp changes much more consistently (I am going to start paying closer attention to the H100i LED to see if it responds to temp changes 100 percent of the time).
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 05-20-2013, 07:59 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 654603
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlphaBravo View Post
I am starting to notice that the first time I open Corsair Link, the LEDs connected to the lighting node do not respond to temperature changes. But after I close Corsair Link and rerun it, they do respond to temp changes.

The LED on my H100i seems to respond to temp changes much more consistently (I am going to start paying closer attention to the H100i LED to see if it responds to temp changes 100 percent of the time).
i have noticed it takes about a minute to fully read everything and then calm down,try waiting that long and see if it works ok.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.