The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2019, 02:34 AM
itsdatboiiiii itsdatboiiiii is offline
Registered User
itsdatboiiiii's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1021915
itsdatboiiiii Reputation: 10
Sigh.. (help) iCue Software Is NOT Installing

Not sure why. Not installing the software whatsoever. Telling me that i have error code [1]. here's the log file info below to check and see what's going on with my installation, as i cannot tell what is exactly going on with the failure to install.

Please someone help me fix this, as it is a surprise for my girlfriends first gaming computer.


LOG FILE INFO:

msi.log
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2019, 12:16 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,680
POST ID # = 1021946
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Do you have an earlier version of iCUE installed? The log seems to indicate that an uninstall of a previous version failed.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2019, 06:32 PM
tnuk tnuk is offline
tnuk
tnuk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: US East Coast
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1021974
tnuk Reputation: 10
Default

Got flagged for an update upon app boot. Started update, downloaded fine and then bugged on the driver install. System froze up so had to reset. Upon boot, the driver still would not complete the install and froze my system again. Had to start in safe mode. iCue not discoverable in program and features. Had to go directly to file location and delete. Going to try previous version until current patch is patched :/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-23-2019, 03:00 PM
itsdatboiiiii itsdatboiiiii is offline
Registered User
itsdatboiiiii's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022140
itsdatboiiiii Reputation: 10
Default

i do not. however, a previous version i tried to install did fail, and shutdown my system instantly. very weird. now i cannot install at all.\
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.