The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2019, 12:35 PM
cheolieces cheolieces is offline
Registered User
cheolieces's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1021846
cheolieces Reputation: 10
Default iCUE v.3.21.88 keeps crashing

After I log into windows The iCUE software runs for a bit perfectly fine for a bout a minute then it just goes stops running. The lighting changes and when I check the task bar it's gone.

Software I am using at startup:
iCUE software
Asus GameFirst
JackNet RGB Sync v1.6
Afterburner
RivaTuner

I haven't done anything different after updating with 1 exception. I changed my Bios setting to power state S5 enabled. Upon setting it back to disabled the behavior is still the same. It's crashing and I have to start it up again.
Also now when the iCUE window is open if I press X in top right corner the program shuts down instead of minimizing to task bar. This is a new behavior I have not had before.

I also tried uninstalling and reinstalling. What should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2019, 01:42 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,360
POST ID # = 1021851
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

It's not Afterburner/RTSS. We are all using those. GameFirst shouldn't be touching any except network traffic. At the risk of angering Jack, that kind of leaves the RGB Sync. Presumably you are using it to tie Asus and Corsair effects together. Save your settings and disable or uninstall it and see if things change. There may have been changes in 3.21 that altered the relationship.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2019, 02:25 PM
cheolieces cheolieces is offline
Registered User
cheolieces's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1021854
cheolieces Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks, After uninstalling and restarting iCUE works without shutting down.
I have since re-installed Jacks and its working fine now.

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.