The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2019, 07:50 AM
TReig TReig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1021714
TReig Reputation: 10
Default icue sensor

Hi, I want to know which of these 13 board sensors corresponds to the CPU?
(I put picture)

my cpu is a ryzen 9 and the motherboard is an x570 asus strix E

Thank you

https://1drv.ms/u/s!ArUeZbkJ7cWZm0Rg...SCjjC?e=YhoOVq
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2019, 08:48 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,365
POST ID # = 1021716
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

None of the above. Your CPU should be a separate add in the dashboard and will be listed by model number (AMD 3900X.. etc). That will be its own box in iCUE with individual core temps, assuming support is finalized for the AMD 3000s.

The motherboard temp section has always been a mess. iCUE and Link before it have difficulty accessing the sensors from different board makes. Asus seems to be the most difficult with their embedded controller. It is common to get a lot of duplicates or junk values. Things with impossible values (12C, 217C...) can be deleted (drag out of main box to its own window. Then the "trash can" will appear.). If you feel compelled, you can try and work out the others by comparing it to another monitoring tool, but the problem is those often conflict and then you get a lot more garbage values.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2019, 09:09 AM
TReig TReig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1021719
TReig Reputation: 10
Default

I stay the same
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2019, 07:11 PM
andymw andymw is offline
Registered User
andymw's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1021759
andymw Reputation: 10
Default

I'm guessing that your motherboard temp sensors are all saying around 34 degrees C based on the pick. For me, I've connected one of the commander pro sensors to measure my case temp near the exhaust fan and that works better in general.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-21-2019, 03:43 PM
TReig TReig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1021964
TReig Reputation: 10
Default

I will wait, if here in the future they get an update to fix it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.