The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2019, 05:12 PM
Nemasys Nemasys is offline
Registered User
Nemasys's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1021680
Nemasys Reputation: 10
Default New iCue 3.21.88 only detects 1 rgb fan off H100i

As title says, I just updated to the new iCue and now my H100i Platinum only detects and displays 1 fan in the lighting setup so the second fan the lights are completely off.

Everything else (speed control, etc) works as before.

I tried playing with the lighting setup but that does nothing.

Worked perfectly before the update and I could see both fans...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2019, 04:44 AM
konker konker is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1021809
konker Reputation: 10
Default

My bad solution is to import the data you currently have, uninstall and delete the data by returning to 2.20.80, check that the two fans are there, and update to 2.21.88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2019, 12:01 PM
Nemasys Nemasys is offline
Registered User
Nemasys's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1021840
Nemasys Reputation: 10
Default

I exported my profiles, uninstalled everything and reinstalled 3.21.88 directly and it fixed the problem, both fans are now showing up.

Thank god for the profile export/import stuff, I really didn't want to redo all my settings but this made everything a 1 click thing to the way it was before.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-22-2019, 02:27 AM
mangokr mangokr is offline
Registered User
mangokr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022011
mangokr Reputation: 10
Default

It is happening to me too... Uninstall and reinstall and it start working until you disable the fans and re enable them, then the problem come back. I think it's a software thing. Tried on icue v3.20.80 and v3.21.88, and both have the same behavior.
Reverted back to v3.18.77 and working flawlessly again.

Last edited by mangokr; 10-22-2019 at 02:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.