The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2019, 07:32 PM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1021383
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default H100i Pro not detected in iCUE

I just installed my brand new H100i Pro in my AMD system and plugged in the USB connection from the pump to one of the motherboard headers. Windows 10 was able to detect the connection and all (listed in both Device Manager and USBDevView). I installed the latest version of Corsair iCue and it did install the Corsair drivers (Corsair USBXp Driver) properly too. But when I start the program, it still says No Device Detected. This is the first time I've worked with Corsair AIO's but so far the initial impressions isn't very good.

@DevBiker, can you please help here?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-17-2019, 12:00 AM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1021528
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

Anybody from Corsair can help me please?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-17-2019, 10:52 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,682
POST ID # = 1021569
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Do you have any additional monitoring tools running?
Are you connecting via Remote Desktop?
Does the driver show any issues?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-17-2019, 04:50 PM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1021596
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

No additional monitoring issues. This is a fresh OS install.

Yes, I'm connecting via remote desktop. I didn't know that could be an issue. So that won't work?

No issues seen with the driver.

EDIT: Ok, accessing the system via Teamviewer instead fixed the issue. So is RDP known to really cause these USB issues?

Also, my profile is set to quiet now but I don't understand why fan1 has a low RPM (500 RPM range) while fan2 has a high RPM (4000 range). Why won't they have the same speed when they are both connected to the H100i Pro Y-connector?

Last edited by kevindd992002; 10-17-2019 at 05:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-18-2019, 12:11 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,682
POST ID # = 1021626
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Yes, it disconnects devices when there isn't an interactive login.
As for the fan speeds - can you show a screen cap of the configuration screen?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-18-2019, 04:10 AM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1021634
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

I see.

Here you go:



Both stock fans are replaced with brand new Noctua NF-A12 fans which are rated from 450 - 2000 RPM so I'm not sure why I'm seeing RPM's in the 4000+ range for Fan2. There's got to be something wrong here.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-18-2019, 04:35 AM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1021635
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

Another weirder screenshot!

Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-18-2019, 11:57 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,682
POST ID # = 1021667
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Do you have any other monitoring tools running? In particular, HWInfo?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-18-2019, 05:45 PM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1021684
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

No, not at all. This is a fresh OS install and does not have much third-party software yet.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-21-2019, 11:19 PM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1021999
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

@DevBiker

A follow-up on this please? Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 10-23-2019, 02:12 AM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1022108
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

Bump! 10char.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 10-23-2019, 06:10 PM
Latharion Latharion is offline
Registered User
Latharion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 192
POST ID # = 1022171
Latharion Latharion Reputation: 120
Default

Something to check... Have you installed the specific USB driver for your motherboard?

I encountered a similar issue (crazy RPM numbers, cooler doesn't appear in iCUE, some fans didn't appear in iCUE) when I did a fresh install of Windows 10 Pro. After loading the drivers for the USB on my MSI motherboard, everything was detected with reasonable RPM speeds.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 10-23-2019, 07:23 PM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1022182
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, I do have USB drivers installed for my motherboard, which I believe are part of the "AMD Chipset Driver" found here: https://www.gigabyte.com/ph/Motherbo...ort#support-dl
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 10-24-2019, 08:05 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,682
POST ID # = 1022215
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Oh ... you are using Noctua fans. There's something funky with the way some of the Noctua fans interact with the Commander Pro. I can't say if it's on the CoPro side or on the fan side (I suspect it's on the Noctua side) but that definitely explains the weird readings.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 10-24-2019, 09:34 AM
kevindd992002 kevindd992002 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1022226
kevindd992002 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Oh ... you are using Noctua fans. There's something funky with the way some of the Noctua fans interact with the Commander Pro. I can't say if it's on the CoPro side or on the fan side (I suspect it's on the Noctua side) but that definitely explains the weird readings.
I did think of that but how do you explain the weird reading on just fan 2 and not fan 1? Also, I'm trying to research on this potential issue with Noctua fans and I don't find any reference about it. A lot of people change the Corsair fans with Noctua fans with their H100i Pro AIO's and don't experience the same issue as I do. What gives?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.