The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2019, 12:45 AM
frankles12 frankles12 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1004211
frankles12 Reputation: 10
Sad LL120 RGB stopped working after ICUE installation

I have a carbide spec omega rgb with 3 ll120 fans and a h100i cooler. All the rgb was working perfectly fine when I built my pc yesterday. Everything was running the default rainbow rgb profile. I decided I wanted to try and customize the light profiles of my components so I downloaded iCue. Here's where things get weird. As soon as I installed iCue all the ll120 fans rgbs turned off. The fans still spin fine but the rgbs will not turn back on. I even uninstalled iCue but the rgbs still didn't turn back on. Please help me get my rgb colors on my fans back I'm so stumped
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2019, 05:03 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 578
POST ID # = 1004484
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

Can you give us a screenshot of your lighting settings for the fans in iCUE?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2019, 11:34 PM
MrQwertyQwert MrQwertyQwert is offline
Registered User
MrQwertyQwert's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1021220
MrQwertyQwert Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having a very similar issue.

I have a corsair 500D with a commander pro. I'm cooling with an h115i.
All of my fans RGB fans were working fine, displaying various rainbow colors. This is a completely fresh build, installed windows only a few hours ago.

My room mate kept pestering me about about different color schemes while I was still setting up so I installed ICUE to appease him. ICUE asked me to restart my PC toward the installation and ever since my fans RGB has stopped working. The fans are still spinning but it sounds like they're revving up and slowing down over and over for no reason. The RGB on my h115i and memory still function, and appear in ICUE.

I've tried uninstalling ICUE and unfortunately the lights did not start up again. I've read on other threads this is often a compatability issue between different software but I don't believe I have anything in my system that could possible be interfering. I have no idea what happened.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-13-2019, 11:58 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,429
POST ID # = 1021224
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

1) you need to go to the Commander Pro tab-> Lighting setup and tell it the fan type and how many. This Tells the program how many lights to generate.

2) After that, go up to the performance tab, click +, and make yourself a fan curve. The three presets default to cpu temp as the control variable. Any recent cpu model jumps all over the place and so do the fans as a result. H115i Temp (coolant temp) or GPU temp are better choices. Adjust the range to match. Ultimately the temp probes for the Commander Pro offer the most efficient level of control and work with or without software, but it does take more time to develop an effective range.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-14-2019, 12:38 AM
MrQwertyQwert MrQwertyQwert is offline
Registered User
MrQwertyQwert's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1021226
MrQwertyQwert Reputation: 10
Default

1- That solved it! I feel like an idiot.
2- Thanks! I'll mess around with this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-14-2019, 03:54 AM
holle holle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1021234
holle Reputation: 10
Default Icue dont Show Speed Settings of LL Fans

Hello

With the new Version of Icue 3.20.80 i cant change the speed of my 4 LL Fans.
The Options Menue on the Left Side in the Comander Pro is not visible.

new install do not help

Cheers Holle
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-14-2019, 10:35 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,429
POST ID # = 1021268
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by holle View Post
Hello

With the new Version of Icue 3.20.80 i cant change the speed of my 4 LL Fans.
The Options Menue on the Left Side in the Comander Pro is not visible.

new install do not help
Most of the time when the Performance Tab is missing from the left menu it is because of a bad install (do a repair install) or you are running another monitoring program like AIDA or HWiNFO that is in conflict with CUE over the same data.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-15-2019, 11:09 AM
holle holle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1021341
holle Reputation: 10
Default

THX c-attack great Job

HWinfo and RivaTunerStats Server. Ok i give a try thx for the tip.

Hwinfo is the Problem. But i got it - In HWinfo Settings you can ignore Corsair Devices and now both works fine

Last edited by holle; 10-15-2019 at 11:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.