The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2018, 12:51 PM
2500mClock3r 2500mClock3r is offline
Registered User
2500mClock3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 980249
2500mClock3r Reputation: 10
Default Corsair LL Fans. How To Change Each LED To What You Want?

Hello all, I'm New Here, And New to this software, Is there anyway you can change each led On the Corsair LL fans, Inside Ring And Outside Ring to what colors you want? I'm running 3 LL fans In the front of my case, And i wanna make a Hot Pink And Baby Blue profile, But cant seem to get it to work right, Been trying for like 2 hours, I Don't know if i'm just missing something or you just cant do it!? If anyone knows how if you could walk me through it, Or If you can make a sweet profile and just send it to me, i would REALLY appreciate it big time!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2018, 12:55 PM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 980252
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

You can create as many lighting layers as you want and stack them up. Then in the LED section where you see the colors changing you can select the individual LEDs you want to be controlled by each layer.

If you hold the CTRL key you can individually activate them.

For instance I think you could layer two static color (pink, blue) and select the even LEDs for the pink layer and the odd LEDs for the blue layer.

1) Wipe out all your layers, so we are in the same page.

2) Add a new layer by clicking + then set it to "static" or whatever you want.

3) Select the LEDs to be active by that layer.

3) Set the color to blue.

4) Use the "Copy Effect" icon to duplicate it, change name to Pink (or whatever)

5) Select every other LED in that new one, and change color to Pink.

Voila.

Now, with that in mind you can create a whole array of things by using different effects.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.

Last edited by Sacco Belmonte; 11-13-2018 at 01:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-13-2018, 02:10 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,180
POST ID # = 980269
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

this may also help

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-13-2018, 02:30 PM
2500mClock3r 2500mClock3r is offline
Registered User
2500mClock3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 980275
2500mClock3r Reputation: 10
Default

I think ive tried this and everytime i click the Led, Select the color, Go to switch to the next Led, The other just turns off!? I Try what you said to the Detail! Thank you for the quick reply man!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-13-2018, 02:39 PM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 980278
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

the CTRL key is your friend in that case.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-13-2018, 03:14 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,678
POST ID # = 980297
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You can check out this video as well:
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-15-2018, 11:43 AM
2500mClock3r 2500mClock3r is offline
Registered User
2500mClock3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 980614
2500mClock3r Reputation: 10
Default

I think im starting to figure it out, But its only working for 1 fan!? Ive tried to drag over all 3 fans but it still only changes 1 fan!? And the Ctrl key is not going anything for me? This software is TRASSSSH!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-15-2018, 12:04 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,678
POST ID # = 980619
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

No ... it works across all the fans. I have 13 in one system and do this frequently.

A couple of things:
1) can you confirm that the fans are installed in fan hub ports 1, 2, 3 - no skipping.
2) If #1, can you rearrange the fans on the hub? Still keep in them in 1,2,3 but switch the order around.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-15-2018, 01:48 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,317
POST ID # = 980633
Greybeard Reputation: 24
Default

Calling the software trash might be a stretch, but I can understand how it can be frustrating when trying to figure something out as simple as changing an LED color.

Try what DevBiker suggested. See if you have the fans connected to port 1,2, and 3 in your hub. You might want to double check as well if you have select the LL fan on the drop down option and not something else like an HD or ML rgb fan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.