The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2017, 09:03 PM
yourmajesty yourmajesty is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 925683
yourmajesty Reputation: 10
Default Commander Pro Firmware 0.3.153 problem

When using the latest firmware update for the Commander Pro, it no longer stores my lighting information onboard for my Corsair RGB SP fans without having to run Corsair Link. I'm currently using Link version 4.9.1.23
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-07-2017, 09:44 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,356
POST ID # = 925687
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

This was a mandated change to ensure operation of the new LL fans. See this thread below.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171413

Unless you are using LL fans, you don't need FW 0.31. I am in the same boat on a Commander Pro and I need to work without Link running all the time. See the sticky at the top of this section on how to roll back. I also prefer Link 4.8.3 and you may wish to go back to that if you are using the temp probes.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171536
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-08-2017, 06:48 PM
yourmajesty yourmajesty is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 925766
yourmajesty Reputation: 10
Default

Hey thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.