The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 32 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-31-2014, 01:47 PM
jeklorz jeklorz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 739260
jeklorz Reputation: 10
Default

Great update. But disappointed with LUA feature not included still :(
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 10-31-2014, 04:39 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 739283
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeklorz View Post
Great update. But disappointed with LUA feature not included still :(
I hope they fix all the current issues before adding more complexity with LUA support in CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 10-31-2014, 05:11 PM
jeklorz jeklorz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 739291
jeklorz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
I hope they fix all the current issues before adding more complexity with LUA support in CUE.
True the profile switching is kinda trippy right now because every time I tab out of CUE after setting a profile as default it reverts back
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 10-31-2014, 06:03 PM
MesaMitch MesaMitch is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 739299
MesaMitch Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MesaMitch View Post
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA yes!!! finally it works with steam!!!!!!!!! whew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i've been waiting forever!!!
well it did work... more then once
but steam made the keyboard crash once again :-?
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 10-31-2014, 06:38 PM
BillRathbone BillRathbone is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 739302
BillRathbone Reputation: 60
Default

Quick update:

- There will be a "quick fix" release later today that fixes the "blinking" that is showing up on repeating lighting effects after 1.2.74.

- In validation now is a keyboard FW update that should correct the Steam crashes.

Last edited by BillRathbone; 10-31-2014 at 06:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 10-31-2014, 08:00 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 441
POST ID # = 739310
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

My RGB K95 now for some reason doesn't turn of with the rest of the system upon shut down.
Never happened with previous CUE versions.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 10-31-2014, 08:54 PM
Deltafire Deltafire is offline
Registered User
Deltafire's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 739317
Deltafire Reputation: 10
Default Unintentional beta tester signing in.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vhorthex View Post
I'm more annoying by the fact that LEDs now flicker off in between gradient color cycles. Makes full keyboard effects look like crap.
It does it with solid colors as well.
I can't believe they keep pushing these releases out, as they Break existing features and fix features so broken we had no idea they even existed in the first place.

If corporations really were people I would slap some sense into you.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 10-31-2014, 09:42 PM
troywill1 troywill1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 739320
troywill1 Reputation: 10
Default

While the new CUE release has been much more stable (I have yet to have a malfunction while actively using my box), I did experience a malfunction after returning from sleep. I had to toggle the polling rate switch to "wake it up."

-troy
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 10-31-2014, 10:01 PM
falb0ner falb0ner is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 739324
falb0ner Reputation: 10
Default

Still freezing with the new software :(
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 11-01-2014, 02:17 AM
Waifu Waifu is offline
Registered User
Waifu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 739348
Waifu Reputation: 10
Default

Can you note to your team that this and all over versions of CUE have incompatibility issues with Wacom Tablets? Whenever I select a new profile/mode in CUE it crashes ONLY if my Wacom Tablet (Intuos Pro) is connected to the computer. When disconnected works like a charm.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 11-01-2014, 02:42 AM
Woodley Woodley is offline
Registered User
Woodley's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 739349
Woodley Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
My RGB K95 now for some reason doesn't turn of with the rest of the system upon shut down.
Never happened with previous CUE versions.
Something similar is happening to me. When I click "start"-"shutdown", the keyboard reverts to the original default lighting. Then when the computer shuts down the keyboard leds remain lit. Upon bootup the default lighting is still there.

Update: After enabling EUP in bios power management, the keyboard will now turn off when the system is shut down.
However, the software problem remains. Whenever the system is shutdown, the lighting returns to default and my preferred profile cannot be accessed. This can be corrected by reloading the software using "repair". However after shutting down or restarting the computer, the keyboard again has the same faults.

Last edited by Woodley; 11-01-2014 at 10:09 AM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 11-01-2014, 10:09 AM
seph13 seph13 is offline
Registered User
seph13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 739379
seph13 Reputation: 10
Default

Choose hardware profile 1 and select save to device memory. That should fix the lights still being on during shut down
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 11-01-2014, 11:44 AM
mpoffo mpoffo is offline
Registered User
mpoffo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 739387
mpoffo Reputation: 17
Default

OK, so I upgraded to the latest version of CUE and pretty much everything stopped working for me. I also have the lights not shutting down, but even more concerning is the profiles don't seem to be applied to the keyboard. I just get the standard default profile.

Can anyone direct me where all the corsair software is installed, including the profiles? I want to try completely wiping the software and reverting back to the old software. Unfortunately just uninstalling the new version and going to the old results in crashes of the software.
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 11-01-2014, 12:32 PM
mpoffo mpoffo is offline
Registered User
mpoffo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 739392
mpoffo Reputation: 17
Default

Update: I was able to get the profiles working with the new software. I still have to exit CUE on start-up and run it again to allow the lighting effects to function. I have had this problem for a long time.

However, I am still not able to get the keyboard to turn off once the computer turns off. I did not have this issue with the prior version. I am not sure what changed. The firmware was not updated. I have tried playing with my RIVE settings (APM -->Enable ERP) but the only thing that did was cause the keyboard to go into super rainbow mode that others have experienced.

Still playing around but other suggestions are appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 11-01-2014, 12:48 PM
seph13 seph13 is offline
Registered User
seph13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 739394
seph13 Reputation: 10
Default

I already mentioned saving hardware profile 1 to device memory as a workaround to lights staying on during shut down.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.