The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #331  
Old 09-23-2019, 06:49 PM
OD RESET OD RESET is offline
Registered User
OD RESET's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1019090
OD RESET Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmichalik87 View Post

Any others on this forum experiencing similarly?

Thanks for your help and support
I would suggest making your own thread, this seems like more of a Windows issue that you're having. Make sure that you're display resolution for your monitor is at the recommended %, or try setting it to 100%. I used to have that problem on an ultra wide monitor and it went away when I set it to 100%.

Right click on desktop >> Display settings >> Scroll down to scale and layout >> Change the size of text, apps and other items to 100%. Another thing you could try is changing the compatibility settings of the iCUE properties.
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 09-23-2019, 10:39 PM
bmichalik87 bmichalik87 is offline
Registered User
bmichalik87's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1019105
bmichalik87 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for your reply. Unfortunately I don’t think it’s a windows issue. The app freezes as soon as I load it. It appears zoomed in but the menu options within the app are unresponsive. When randomly clicking around the app, pieces
Of different menus open up at times but is generally unusable. Seems odd as the app worked within the first hour of installing windows on my newly built PC. a I also have MSI afterburner, AURA SYNC and TUF Gaming utilities also monitoring fan speeds etc... could this possibly be causing iCue to behave as it is? I will try uninstalling these additional programs and see if the problem persists. LINK appears to be fully functional at the moment and achieves my desired result to adjust fan speed, AIO pump speed and RGB control of my 6 fans and Pump. M

I’ll let you know if this helps the iCue problem
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 09-25-2019, 01:45 PM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 1019252
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default

yup same problem. and it keeps not being able to see my vengeance rgb ram
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 09-25-2019, 09:17 PM
dcx4610 dcx4610 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 55
POST ID # = 1019285
dcx4610 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OD RESET View Post
The dashboard freezes for me too and the numbers just hang. This used to happen to me in Corsair Link as well and has been occurring since August, 2017. I'm really hoping for a fix. Every Corsair iCUE update, I hope it's resolved but my hopes are slowly fading.

Edit: any idea if this was fixed in the iCUE v3.20.80 Patch?

Edit 2: I can confirm that the latest update didn't fix the issue.
Same issue. All of the sensors are graphics/temps are frozen in iCUE. The program started after the last problematic build and has carried over the new update.

I guess it back to downgrading again.
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 10-13-2019, 05:44 AM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 1021132
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default

my advice is when you find a version that doesn't massively suck , keep it.

upgrading is not worth it as they break as much as they fix at this point with little to no QA
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 10-17-2019, 02:34 PM
OD RESET OD RESET is offline
Registered User
OD RESET's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1021586
OD RESET Reputation: 10
Default

Can anyone confirm if 3.21.88 fixes this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 10-24-2019, 03:09 PM
Gilgamensch Gilgamensch is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1022242
Gilgamensch Reputation: 10
Default About to Rip out all Corsair Products

Corsair Services and or ICue is freezing my PC every 10 minutes.

When does this happen
-------------------------------------
-When I am play CSGO

CPU usage is around 20-30% when this happens (100% on 1 core)
GPU usage is around 30-50%

Seems to happen a lot more if ICue is open but even when closed (Corsair service still throws errors and freezes my PC)

What Happens
------------------------
- CPU spikes on all 8 cores (Appears to be deadlocking)
- PCI Express Root Port Crashes, causing GPU to do bad things (WHEA errors are most common when CPU based errors are happening)
- ALL USB devices disconnect and reconnect - Takes 5 seconds (Play a competitive shooter and not having mouse or keyboard for 5 seconds is TILTING)
- Game crashes some times


System
-------------

Ryzen 3700x
RTX 2070 Super
CORSAIR VENGEANCE RGB PRO 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3600MHz
ASUS x570 Prime PRO
Commander Pro
Hydro Series™ H150i PRO RGB 360mm Liquid CPU Cooler
RM850x, 850 Watt, Fully Modular Power Supply
6 LL120 mm Fans


Logs
-------

CorsairLink4.Module.ProDevices.Common.Exceptions.ProDeviceException: No response ---> System.TimeoutException: Operation timed out.

What I Think is happening
---------------------------------------

It appears that the Corsair Service losses connection to the commander pro (Ryzen 3 polling rates could be to blame) and fails hard and does NOT properly catch exceptions and crashes Corsair services and deadlocks the CPU, which causes all kinds of issues.

THIS MAKES MY GAMING COMPUTER 100% UNUSABLE.
Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 10-26-2019, 08:48 AM
hearnia_2k hearnia_2k is offline
Registered User
hearnia_2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1022367
hearnia_2k Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OD RESET View Post
Can anyone confirm if 3.21.88 fixes this issue?
I'm not sure which version, but I am starting to think it's been solved pretty recently.
Normally after an hour or so of playing mine stops, after several hours on 2 or 3 occasions it's been fine recently though.
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 10-27-2019, 08:43 AM
sLiCeR. sLiCeR. is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1022432
sLiCeR. Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hearnia_2k View Post
I'm not sure which version, but I am starting to think it's been solved pretty recently.
Normally after an hour or so of playing mine stops, after several hours on 2 or 3 occasions it's been fine recently though.
Nope. Still the exact same behavior.

At this stage it's obvious they are never going to solve this.
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 10-27-2019, 02:09 PM
diogo10 diogo10 is offline
Registered User
diogo10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1022459
diogo10 Reputation: 10
Default

So.. no fix yet?

Computer still freezing every 1m. Cpuldremote64 process is the one crashing the computer.
Reply With Quote
  #341  
Old 10-27-2019, 02:31 PM
hearnia_2k hearnia_2k is offline
Registered User
hearnia_2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1022464
hearnia_2k Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sLiCeR. View Post
Nope. Still the exact same behavior.

At this stage it's obvious they are never going to solve this.
Yep, can confirm, you're right.

This is totally insane, I've had this issue for a year now, nobody at Corsair seems to even care enough to say anything at all now.

I still get the USB disconnect when I login to Windows as the lights kick in, too.
Reply With Quote
  #342  
Old 10-27-2019, 05:48 PM
diogo10 diogo10 is offline
Registered User
diogo10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1022481
diogo10 Reputation: 10
Default

I found a workaround for using iCue.
Just uninstall all icue/link softwares and install icue v2.24.50.

The problem is corsair link embedded in icue.
Reply With Quote
  #343  
Old 10-28-2019, 04:27 PM
FloRhyan FloRhyan is offline
Registered User
FloRhyan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1022577
FloRhyan Reputation: 10
Default

i just uninstalled iCue and using Corsair Link to set my fans/rgb/liquid cooler till an functional update of iCue.
Reply With Quote
  #344  
Old 10-28-2019, 05:06 PM
Gilgamensch Gilgamensch is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1022578
Gilgamensch Reputation: 10
Default

I'm not sure anymore this is an actual Corsair Software issue and now thinking its a Corsair Hardware issue.

I have completely uninstalled ICue and all Corsair software and the problem continues.

Running fans and cooler with defaults.

It appears that the commander pro is still disconnecting in moments of high cpu load while gaming. This in turn is causing issues with the device manager that appears to be causing the freezing and hanging due to the commander pro hardware issues.

NEXT TEST
--------------------
GOING TO REMOVE COMMANDER PRO AND JUST USE LIGHTING NODE AND RGB HUB.

will update tomorrow!

Last edited by Gilgamensch; 10-28-2019 at 05:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #345  
Old 10-28-2019, 06:33 PM
hearnia_2k hearnia_2k is offline
Registered User
hearnia_2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1022584
hearnia_2k Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilgamensch View Post
I'm not sure anymore this is an actual Corsair Software issue and now thinking its a Corsair Hardware issue.

I have completely uninstalled ICue and all Corsair software and the problem continues.

Running fans and cooler with defaults.

It appears that the commander pro is still disconnecting in moments of high cpu load while gaming. This in turn is causing issues with the device manager that appears to be causing the freezing and hanging due to the commander pro hardware issues.

NEXT TEST
--------------------
GOING TO REMOVE COMMANDER PRO AND JUST USE LIGHTING NODE AND RGB HUB.

will update tomorrow!
How can the problem continue if you remove the Corsair software? The problem is that iCue stops updating data, and then can't react to temp changes to change the lights and fan speeds.

For me, removing iCue seems not to be an option if I want a custom fan curve on my H80i V2, and there seems to be no way to load the custom curve to hardware. The 'quiet' fan curve is far too noisy while the system is idle or under low load, and not aggressive enough under constant full load.

Does anyway know of any good lighting controller that can handle WS2811/WS2812 strips? I have custom cut regular addressable LED strips and soldered links between them in specific positions to fit into my case and connected them to my lightning pro. This works really well, and the iCue software gives really nice control of them..... just wish they would fix the hardware monitoring.

I looked again yesterday, it seems they are using an old version of the CPUID SDK, however, only very slightly, it seems to be 148 vs 149 that the latest CPU-Z itself uses.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.