The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2019, 10:04 PM
Oregano Oregano is offline
Registered User
Oregano's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1002054
Oregano Reputation: 10
Default icue and monitor not able to go into sleep mode

I've notice that after installing icue software onto my system my computer monitor will not go into sleep mode anymore after x amount of idle time or even if I force the display to turn off it will just turn back on. Why I am saying that it is icue that is causing this is when I turn corsair service off in my system and reboot, once the system is booted back up again if this time I force my display to turn itself off it turns off and stays off until I move my mouse or hit a key on my keyboard. does anyone know of a fix for this or is corsair aware of this problem and is trying to fix it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2019, 12:03 AM
Mj0LNIR Mj0LNIR is offline
StuFFIN-MuFFiN
Mj0LNIR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1002067
Mj0LNIR Reputation: 10
Default

Take a look at this

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=180692
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2019, 08:24 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,380
POST ID # = 1002080
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Take a look at your GPU settings. iCUE must use GPU resources to render all those little graphs and the like. If you set your GPU to maximum performance in the Nvidia Control Panel, it is going to treat iCUE as high priority, just like a game.

This is not a common issue and there are a lot of wild ideas in the thread above. Your issue most likely involves a second setting on the PC not directly related to iCUE, but of course finding it is the trick.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2019, 02:44 PM
PerfectCr PerfectCr is offline
Registered User
PerfectCr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1002096
PerfectCr Reputation: 10
Default

My monitor will sleep, but the Computer will not not automatically go to sleep after a set amount of time as specified in the Power settings in Windows 10. Only happens with iCue installed. Very odd. Since it used to before. Maybe something introduced in a recent update?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2019, 06:06 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,380
POST ID # = 1002101
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerfectCr View Post
My monitor will sleep, but the Computer will not not automatically go to sleep after a set amount of time as specified in the Power settings in Windows 10. Only happens with iCue installed. Very odd. Since it used to before. Maybe something introduced in a recent update?
I have had a few bouts of this immediately after loading a new version of iCUE, but it is a one time only event. It seems similar to what happens when you install a new GPU driver and the system removes the sleep option from the menu until you do a warm restart. I suggest the same with iCUE. After installing a new iCUE version, restart, even if not prompted. The other oddity was toggling my Windows power setting to a different sleep interval seems to reset things as well. It won't sleep at my normal 30 min. Change it to 10. Close window. Open, set it back to 30. Now it works. Unclear if that was unique to my machine, a passing bug, or something else, but an easy thing to try.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-22-2019, 11:00 PM
Oregano Oregano is offline
Registered User
Oregano's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1002260
Oregano Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mj0LNIR View Post
I think it is my steel series mouse that was causing this issue, because today there was a update for my mouse driver and now my display goes to sleep now with no issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
display, icue problem, sleep

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.