The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2017, 04:15 PM
hudini hudini is offline
Registered User
hudini's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 885454
hudini Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Utility Engine (K95 RGB) Questions

Hi Everyone,

For Christmas, I got a K95 RGB keyboard! It is the first Corsair keyboard I have ever owned and this is my first time using the Corsair Utility Engine (version 2.8.70). I love my new keyboard! I have learned how to do most of the things that I want to do, but there are several things I have not figured out yet. By the way, I'm new to the forums and not really sure where to post this. Anyway, I have a few questions.

1. How can I set a G key to open up a specific webpage (e.g. Press G1 to open a Twitch webpage)? (I've noticed I can launch a web browser but that's it.)

2. How can I make the lighting effects that I have created stay on when my PC is locked? (When I lock my PC most of the lighting effects that I created disappear and/or default to the keyboard's original lighting effects (that it shipped with). The lighting effects that i created reappear when I unlock my PC.)

3. After I click the "Check for update" button it says "Corsair Utility Engine has detected an error during Software update check." Any idea why it says that?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide! It is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-06-2017, 05:09 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 885462
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

1. you need to make a bat file that will launch the correct page for you.
2. You cant. If CUE is not running there will be no lighting effects.
3. the update button isn't working rn. Ill be patched soon.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-06-2017, 05:57 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 885466
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

2) You actually can now with the new K95 Platinum since it allows to save some effects on the onboard memory. It depends on which effects you're going to use though.

Last edited by terabyte; 01-06-2017 at 06:14 PM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-07-2017, 12:39 PM
maddaFreak maddaFreak is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 885595
maddaFreak Reputation: 10
Default

hello,

and sry to write this, but this is a joke for an 200€ Keyboard.
Plz, don't through out rapidly new products on market, without getting your software running clean for it. You surely will loose fans cause of this.

best regards

madda
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair utility engine, k95 rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.