The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2015, 12:40 PM
Triptez Triptez is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 769006
Triptez Reputation: 10
Default M65 RGB and K70 RGB Problems...

Well like the title says, I have been having problems with my mouse and keyboard. Let's start with the mouse.

So, I have had my M65 RGB mouse for about two and a half months now. Around 10-15 days ago, my middle mouse button stopped responding. If I press hard enough, it sometimes works. This happens in game and on my desktop. I play Arma III and this is an annoying problem. Also about a week ago, my sniper button already broke... I don't really use it a lot but it is an annoying distraction.

Okay, so the problem I am having with my K70 RGB keyboard... When I plug it into my USB, it says it malfunctions. Even if it is a 3.0 or 2.0 slot. Because of this, some programs take like 2-5 minutes to start up. When I unplug one of the USB the program starts up instantly.

This has been an annoying issue and I am getting rather disappointing with the products. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-27-2015, 05:15 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 769059
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

The malfunction issues will be resolve VERY soon (we're in beta now for the FW resolution). It'll be out in a few weeks.

As for the mouse, contact our tech support and we can replace it for you or go to https://corsair.secure.force.com, setup a ticket, and PM me your ticket number.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-30-2015, 07:34 PM
Triptez Triptez is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 769582
Triptez Reputation: 10
Default

Alright, cool! Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-23-2015, 12:08 AM
Triptez Triptez is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 780690
Triptez Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
The malfunction issues will be resolve VERY soon (we're in beta now for the FW resolution). It'll be out in a few weeks.

As for the mouse, contact our tech support and we can replace it for you or go to https://corsair.secure.force.com, setup a ticket, and PM me your ticket number.
I know it has been almost two months now, but I never sent in a replace for the mouse. I just learned to deal with the problems. I was wondering, is it too late to replace it now?

Also, keyboard works perfectly now with that update!
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-23-2015, 07:37 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 780738
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

There is a 2 year warranty so you have plenty of time.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.