The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-25-2016, 02:35 AM
beyoann beyoann is offline
Registered User
beyoann's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Thailand
Posts: 119
POST ID # = 883687
beyoann Reputation: 10
Default

I ve downloaded the 2.8.70 and damn

- profiles not works anymore for the M65 Pro RGB (none of them)

MM800 RGB is fine
K70 RGB is fine

what's going on with the mouse.
also the Download section does not provide choice for the mouse

Note the mouse is perfectly detected, no error and I can "create" a profile for the mouse
but honestly I was using a profile and I m confused to lost after update (twice now... from version CUE 1 to CUE 2 and now from CUE 2 to 2....)
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 12-25-2016, 03:32 PM
coresails coresails is offline
Registered User
coresails's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 883751
coresails Reputation: 10
Default

I just get a 404 Apache Tomcat/7.0.57 error
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 12-25-2016, 05:38 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 883762
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coresails View Post
I just get a 404 Apache Tomcat/7.0.57 error
from the download link? try the one from here http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #34  
Old 12-26-2016, 10:26 AM
ozbobwa ozbobwa is offline
Registered User
ozbobwa's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 883856
ozbobwa Reputation: 10
Default

brand new k95 RGB keyboard for Christmas - some keys randomly repeating and firmware update from 2.8.70 to ??? stuck at 3% and fails.
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 12-26-2016, 10:35 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 883950
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozbobwa View Post
brand new k95 RGB keyboard for Christmas - some keys randomly repeating and firmware update from 2.8.70 to ??? stuck at 3% and fails.
See this thread for both of your issues. http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...536#post880536
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 12-31-2016, 08:49 PM
MATT1987 MATT1987 is offline
Registered User
MATT1987's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 884552
MATT1987 Reputation: 10
Default Issues with 2.7.78

I'm not sure if i'm missing something but i'm wondering if there is an issue with 2.7.78 compared to the 1.16.42. I have several games/ CUE profiles that have both standard and advanced lighting effects. I've noticed that the 2.xx.xx versions don't remember the save state for individual profiles. Example: If i have a default profile that has standard lighting and then open a game that has custom advanced lighting it will load the profile but will be in standard lighting, thus my lights will not come on. I have to manually open the CUE and switch the lighting to advanced and then everything works. But i close the game and my default profile loads but under the advanced lighting. Now i have to open CUE AGAIN and switch it back. Please pass this along i would love to use 2.xx.xx bc of the great lighting updates but am staying at 1.xx.xx bc of the stated issue.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #37  
Old 01-01-2017, 06:01 PM
Alienmoon's Avatar
Alienmoon Alienmoon is offline
VR-Gamer
Alienmoon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Blackburn, England
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 884635
Alienmoon Reputation: 10
Default

All the very best Everyone.

If I was asked by Corsair,

what would you like for a Christmas Present, I'd have to ask for the Update feature to be Fixed, All it ever does is give you a Warning Message, and maybe auto update added.

It's a pet hate of mine, I hate software that can't communicate Correctly & it being installed on my Rig.

Then, I'll be singing,... Oh,... I wish you a happy holidays and a Happy New Year,... :)
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #38  
Old 01-04-2017, 06:35 PM
Riekopo Riekopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 333
POST ID # = 885111
Riekopo Reputation: 4
Default

Being able to preview profiles from RGB Share directly in CUE is awesome! Good job on that guys. I hope more people upload to RGB Share now. You know what would make it even better though? Being able to upload a profile to RGB Share directly from within CUE.

Also, please fix that damn update button with the next update.

Last edited by Riekopo; 01-04-2017 at 06:37 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 01-06-2017, 04:13 PM
neofu neofu is offline
Registered User
neofu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 885453
neofu Reputation: 10
Thumbs down

In version 2.8.70 the right click menu from the tray icon still appears on the main monitor despite the icon being clicked on the second.

In the image you can see the icon on the right monitor where I clicked it and the dropdown appearing on the primary monitor.

Main monitor: 2k
right: 1080p
Attached Images
File Type: png 661669c42a972cfcf573e7daa0b9a899.png (191.5 KB, 76 views)
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 01-07-2017, 08:25 PM
crack_monkey's Avatar
crack_monkey crack_monkey is offline
Registered User
crack_monkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany, lower sachsony
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 885647
crack_monkey Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to crack_monkey
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by beyoann View Post
I ve downloaded the 2.8.70 and damn

- profiles not works anymore for the M65 Pro RGB (none of them)

MM800 RGB is fine
K70 RGB is fine

what's going on with the mouse.
also the Download section does not provide choice for the mouse

Note the mouse is perfectly detected, no error and I can "create" a profile for the mouse
but honestly I was using a profile and I m confused to lost after update (twice now... from version CUE 1 to CUE 2 and now from CUE 2 to 2....)
I have the Same Problem, only if i put new Colors in and safe it than it works, but it doesnt give me my Mouse Colors from my Profiles back.

It seems something changed in the cue Porifles for the mouse, can see high changes, and some of them looks like programming errors.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.