The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-22-2014, 06:20 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 737355
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

No problem!
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 03-15-2015, 02:33 PM
solidus311 solidus311 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 766399
solidus311 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
If you have media keys that don't seem to work, it may be related to a Windows service. Try this:

Click on the Windows Start Button and navigate to the Control Panel. Start up Administrative Tools and click on Services. Scroll down to Human Interface Device Access and ensure the service has started up. If it is not, click on restart the service and change it to startup automatically by double clicking the service.

This fixed my problem, thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 04-01-2015, 03:37 PM
weezl2011 weezl2011 is offline
Registered User
weezl2011's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 769944
weezl2011 Reputation: 10
Default

Make sure the switch at the top that controls the polling rate is not in BIOS mode. All media keys and a bunch of other functions are lost when it is enabled. Also if you are in BIOS mode, the scroll lock light will flash continuously. BIOS mode is there for compatibility with older systems and BIOS.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=118655
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 04-01-2015, 08:16 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 770018
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solidus311 View Post
This fixed my problem, thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Fantastic!
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 04-19-2015, 07:29 PM
FuzzieKiwi FuzzieKiwi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 773638
FuzzieKiwi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freek View Post
Do any of you guys have chrome ? and use the chrome google play music extension if so disable it and the keys should work fine.
Thank you so much! I was wondering why my media keys weren't working.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 04-19-2015, 08:39 PM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: England
Posts: 295
POST ID # = 773645
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swarfega View Post
I'd also like to mention that the mute button doesn't behave as expected. It mutes Windows rather than the audio app you are currently using as is normally the case.
It supposed to mute the windows main sound for everything thats what its there for. the word mute means silence its pointless working any other way
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 04-19-2015, 09:17 PM
ScarredMecha ScarredMecha is offline
Registered User
ScarredMecha's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,181
POST ID # = 773650
ScarredMecha Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swarfega View Post
I'd also like to mention that the mute button doesn't behave as expected. It mutes Windows rather than the audio app you are currently using as is normally the case.
You can assign a media control action to mute the music player you are using to the Mute button so that Windows doesn't also get muted.
__________________
Click the picture for some nice simple color scheme profiles!

Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 05-08-2015, 04:02 PM
PapaHomey's Avatar
PapaHomey PapaHomey is offline
Registered User
PapaHomey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 778136
PapaHomey Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freek View Post
Do any of you guys have chrome ? and use the chrome google play music extension if so disable it and the keys should work fine.
Bingo, Thanks for the solution to my problem with the media keys!
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 05-21-2015, 02:56 PM
Quokeepac Quokeepac is offline
Registered User
Quokeepac's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 780395
Quokeepac Reputation: 10
Happy Thank you !

THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! Corsair James


i WILL HELP EVERYONE WITH THIS ! :D
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 05-21-2015, 06:33 PM
okEric okEric is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 780440
okEric Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freek View Post
Do any of you guys have chrome ? and use the chrome google play music extension if so disable it and the keys should work fine.
Thanks, that's what fixed it for me! Luckily I don't use Google Play music, otherwise that would have sucked because it's useful if you use GP Music.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 10-30-2015, 10:21 PM
iEztech iEztech is offline
Registered User
iEztech's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 817280
iEztech Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
If you have media keys that don't seem to work, it may be related to a Windows service. Try this:

Click on the Windows Start Button and navigate to the Control Panel. Start up Administrative Tools and click on Services. Scroll down to Human Interface Device Access and ensure the service has started up. If it is not, click on restart the service and change it to startup automatically by double clicking the service.

Fixed my problem, recently experienced this with K70RGB
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 12-13-2015, 06:18 PM
TikiPC TikiPC is offline
Registered User
TikiPC's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 825455
TikiPC Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freek View Post
Do any of you guys have chrome ? and use the chrome google play music extension if so disable it and the keys should work fine.
This fixed the issue for me after much frustration. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 02-13-2016, 07:21 AM
MR.Krabs MR.Krabs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 836837
MR.Krabs Reputation: 10
Default you ****ing legend

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
If you have media keys that don't seem to work, it may be related to a Windows service. Try this:

Click on the Windows Start Button and navigate to the Control Panel. Start up Administrative Tools and click on Services. Scroll down to Human Interface Device Access and ensure the service has started up. If it is not, click on restart the service and change it to startup automatically by double clicking the service.
holy ***** thank you so much mate!
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 03-10-2016, 04:57 PM
KrutikFTW KrutikFTW is offline
Registered User
KrutikFTW's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 841713
KrutikFTW Reputation: 10
Default

I have tried all the solutions mentioned in this thread, it's still not working. My mute button works and so does the volume roller but not the play/pause, stop, next or previous. Please help, I just got this keyboard today.
Update: I remapped the stop key to the spacebar, and it works... I remapped the spacebar to stop, and it doesn't work.. So it seems to be the software or the audio controlling thing, not the keys themselves. Not sure what to do.

Last edited by KrutikFTW; 03-10-2016 at 05:11 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 03-10-2016, 05:58 PM
mupet0000 mupet0000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 841724
mupet0000 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KrutikFTW View Post
I have tried all the solutions mentioned in this thread, it's still not working. My mute button works and so does the volume roller but not the play/pause, stop, next or previous. Please help, I just got this keyboard today.
Update: I remapped the stop key to the spacebar, and it works... I remapped the spacebar to stop, and it doesn't work.. So it seems to be the software or the audio controlling thing, not the keys themselves. Not sure what to do.
Same issue here. K65, my mute/unmute/volup/voldown all work fine, but the play/pause/forward/back FN keys do not work at all. The service mentioned on the previous page is enabled and running, the keyboard is not in BIOS mode, it's the only keyboard installed with the latest drivers.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.