The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE Profiles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2019, 05:29 PM
Havuanhle Havuanhle is offline
Registered User
Havuanhle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1008105
Havuanhle Reputation: 10
Default Do I need the Corsair Fan Hub 6 ports

Hi I have ordered the parts for my PC and it’s on the way. I bought the Corsair 500d Mid-Tower, H115i RGB cooler, 8x2 Vengeance RGB 3200, HX850i, LL120mm Fan and the Nop kit.
I just wonder do I need to buy the Corsair Fan Hub 6Port for my building or not? I don know if it comes with the case or the cooler or neither. Does the LL120mm can connect to iCue itself like other products?
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-20-2019, 01:36 PM
akdeben5585 akdeben5585 is offline
Registered User
akdeben5585's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1008668
akdeben5585 Reputation: 10
Default

From what I can tell, the 500D RGB SE comes with a RGB LED hub, a Commander Pro, and 3 LL120 fans. I believe the standard 500D does not include the hub, Commander Pro, or fans. From your post, I assume you did not purchase the SE, so you would either need a Lighting Node Pro (and if you purchased the LL Series 120mm Case Cooling Fan Kit with RGB lighting, it comes with a RGB hub) or Commander Pro, in order to use the fans with iCue. As long as all of your Corsair fans are the same model (e.g., LL120), then you can plug up to six of them into a single hub. The hub will then plug into one of the two LED channels on the Commander or Lighting Node Pro. So yes, if you want to control the RGB on all of your fans using iCue software, you will need the hub and either a Commander or Lighting Node Pro.

Check out Zotty's CORSAIR RGB Hardware and iCUE Eco-System FAQ for more information and diagrams on how to connect your hardware. I hope this helps.

Edit: I noticed that he also has a post dedicated to setting up a 500D SE => Corsairs Obsidian 500D SE Setup Advice and Diagrams

Last edited by akdeben5585; 06-20-2019 at 02:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.