The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2018, 06:13 PM
c3k c3k is offline
Registered User
c3k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 979386
c3k Reputation: 10
Default iCUE v3.8.91 keeps crashing

Folks,

I just got the latest version, v3.8.91, and this is what has happened. See attached jpg.

I have lots and lots of error messages if that'll help anyone.

(Running an H110iGT.)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg icue 01.JPG (136.7 KB, 193 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2018, 06:25 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,105
POST ID # = 979390
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Can you be more specific? Crashing how? Full app quit? User Interface freezes and becomes unresponsive? Monitored values disappear?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2018, 08:05 PM
c3k c3k is offline
Registered User
c3k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 979401
c3k Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Can you be more specific? Crashing how? Full app quit? User Interface freezes and becomes unresponsive? Monitored values disappear?
Sure. There are about a half-dozen Windows Failure reports since I installed it. They all say "Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\Corsair.Service.exe" has stopped working. Then, like windows does, it gives a bunch of codes. I'll attach a jpg of one.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg icue 02.JPG (93.8 KB, 118 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2018, 08:34 AM
c3k c3k is offline
Registered User
c3k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 979437
c3k Reputation: 10
Default

Today, I woke my computer from sleep.

iCUE had an oddity. See pix.

One of the two radiator fans was stuck at high speed, even though it had the same fan profile as the other fan. Again, see the pix.

iCUE was totally unable to modify that fan (RAD FAN 1) no matter what fan profile I loaded.

I exited iCUE and restarted iCUE. No change.

I had to reboot my computer and open iCUE. When I opened iCUE it showed that fan as running "Extreme" cooling profile. WTH???

I was then able to get iCUE to accept my default fan profile (Quiet Fans).

The software woke up with the wrong profile, it "lied" to me about what profile it was using...for one of two fans...and was unresponsive despite showing different profiles being loaded until I rebooted my machine.

Buggy.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg icue 03.JPG (137.8 KB, 112 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-08-2018, 04:09 PM
ZaW208 ZaW208 is offline
Registered User
ZaW208's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 979491
ZaW208 Reputation: 10
Default

Same here. Randomly crashes with any iCUE version. Also from time to time left mouse button behaves like it is stuck or doesn't register a click at all. Very annoying, enough to make me change brands.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-08-2018, 04:29 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,105
POST ID # = 979497
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

3.9 came out today. Rather than troubleshoot 3.8, I would suggest doing a clean install on the next. 3.8 was a step backward for me as well.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-08-2018, 09:39 PM
ZaW208 ZaW208 is offline
Registered User
ZaW208's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 979563
ZaW208 Reputation: 10
Default

Just updated...we shall see. It's been a persistent problem through most of the versions.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-08-2018, 09:47 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,105
POST ID # = 979565
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZaW208 View Post
Just updated...we shall see. It's been a persistent problem through most of the versions.
Hmmm... then this likely isn't going to help. The lag/latency delay stuff is a bit more concerning and hard to troubleshoot, usually to the point I prefer to reinstall the OS rather than chase it for months on end. Not really a simple step to recommend, but if you are having any other issues...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.