The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 28 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2014, 01:30 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 450
POST ID # = 732479
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default K95 RGB Rainbow demo ?

So yesterday I turned off my computer and the K95 started to do the rainbow demo we saw on one of the computex or CES show videos, Is there anyway to turn this on manually ?

It was like this non stop and looked awesome -


Last edited by Dicehunter; 10-03-2014 at 01:43 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-03-2014, 04:36 PM
ATIdude ATIdude is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 732536
ATIdude Reputation: 10
Default

If you find out let m know. I have not been able to make a smooth loop myself. I was trying to make a endless scrolling rainbow.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-03-2014, 05:10 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 450
POST ID # = 732545
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATIdude View Post
If you find out let m know. I have not been able to make a smooth loop myself. I was trying to make a endless scrolling rainbow.
Will do bud, I'm a little baffled though as this exact mode turned itself on when I turned my computer off and it stayed on that pulsating rainbow until I unplugged it from the PC and I haven't seen it again
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-03-2014, 08:19 PM
boien boien is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 732602
boien Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
So yesterday I turned off my computer and the K95 started to do the rainbow demo we saw on one of the computex or CES show videos, Is there anyway to turn this on manually ?

It was like this non stop and looked awesome -

SAME THING happned to me but on my K70 rgb, and also my occurence was a bit different. We had a power outage here in my house and it took an hour for power to come back on but when the power came on my k70 rgb was in the rainbow mode before the pc was even on. Then i booted up and it was gone and went back to the normal mode. Mind you i completely uninstalled the corsair software that came with it due to what other posts said saved them headaches. so i uninstalled mines about 2 weeks ago but yea, i got the rainbow effect too. As awesome as it looked i wish to damn it would have stayed, but the strange thing really is that i dont have the software installed and it was in the rainbow demo mode.....

-baffled
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-03-2014, 09:31 PM
Cowbert Cowbert is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 732636
Cowbert Reputation: 10
Default Rainbow Demo

The same thing happened to us! Last Saturday we had a power outage and when turned the computer back on.......rainbows out of nowhere! It looks awesome and was one of the profiles I had planned on trying to build. Once I opened the CUE and selected the default it went away I would like to know where the heck that came from and how to enable it.

Truth be told I have been unable to do any light effects profiles...not one. I sat down to try to figure it out and decided to check the forum for tips. This utility sucks!!!!!!! Talk about not intuitive My keyboard otherwise seems to work fine, we haven't experienced any glitches or compatibility issues with my rig. Just stuck with the default lighting set up.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-04-2014, 06:19 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 732724
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

They said that that's the default profile the keyboard uses while it's in a "standby mode" and it is currently NOT possible to replicate the same exact thing with the CUE software. We might be able to do that once they add LUA scripting support however, or at least I remember Corsair James saying something along those lines.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-04-2014, 05:24 PM
Waifu Waifu is offline
Registered User
Waifu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 732882
Waifu Reputation: 10
Default

I wouldn't know how to replicate it in the software, however if you want to see this mode and enable it at will, simply unplug both USB cables from your computer and plug ONLY the one that has the two arrows (not the keyboard one) into a USB 2.0 / USB3.0. It should take a while then you will see all keys illuminated red with the exception of arrows and WSAD being white, then if you press a key or wait or something like that it will start the rainbow demo. This works on my K70 so I don't see why it should work on the K95 so give it a shot! But you will not be able to type until you plug the other one in.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-07-2014, 12:42 AM
Faust86 Faust86 is offline
Registered User
Faust86's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 733524
Faust86 Reputation: 10
Default

I've experience this mode twice on my K70 RGB. But because the keyboard have an issue when I plugged it in to USB 2.0 port, the keyboard won't function normally and on the task bar there's pop up saying that one of my USB hardware/peripheral is malfunction (the keyboard). So I turning the PC off, and when I'm turning it on, the keyboard start to showing rainbow color. Is this sudden rainbow mode is an issue?

When I change the keyboard to USB 3.0 port I'm not experiencing malfunction pop up again. But other issue like corsair software crash when I'm open steam is still there
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-08-2014, 04:19 AM
Bijmij1 Bijmij1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 733868
Bijmij1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faust86 View Post
I've experience this mode twice on my K70 RGB. But because the keyboard have an issue when I plugged it in to USB 2.0 port, the keyboard won't function normally and on the task bar there's pop up saying that one of my USB hardware/peripheral is malfunction (the keyboard). So I turning the PC off, and when I'm turning it on, the keyboard start to showing rainbow color. Is this sudden rainbow mode is an issue?

When I change the keyboard to USB 3.0 port I'm not experiencing malfunction pop up again. But other issue like corsair software crash when I'm open steam is still there
did you plug it in 1 or 2 USB 2.0 ports??
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-08-2014, 10:40 AM
Faust86 Faust86 is offline
Registered User
Faust86's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 733938
Faust86 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bijmij1 View Post
did you plug it in 1 or 2 USB 2.0 ports??
I'm using both cable when I plugged it in to USB 2.0 port, and only use the cable with keyboard symbol when I use USB 3.0 port
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 10-08-2014, 09:58 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,497
POST ID # = 734135
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

The demo mode comes on as a demo when there is USB power but no enumeration (think cell phone USB charger for example). Its not possible to get that demo when using the keyboard at this time, but I recommend using this profile:

Megarainbow: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=131994

Its very close to what you see above and I think its great.

As for the CUE software having issues when Steam is open, we're looking into this. If you haven't sent me your log files, feel free to attach it to your post here so I can pass it along.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 10-08-2014, 10:09 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 450
POST ID # = 734140
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
The demo mode comes on as a demo when there is USB power but no enumeration (think cell phone USB charger for example). Its not possible to get that demo when using the keyboard at this time, but I recommend using this profile:
Megarainbow: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=131994
Its very close to what you see above and I think its great.
Sadly that doesn't work with the K95 and I'm not educated enough on the conversion process just yet.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #13  
Old 12-25-2014, 08:57 AM
PFaurschou PFaurschou is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 748895
PFaurschou Reputation: 10
Default

I've found something pretty close to that, you can find it here:
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=133248

IMPORTANT! Scroll all the way down to the 3 Zip files, install the one your keyboard needs, this zip file has all the profiles listed on that post, you need to enter the folder called SmSumodude20, and place the one called 'Rainbow Straight' somewhere you can find it, now add it to your profiles tab via the import section :)

Last edited by PFaurschou; 12-26-2014 at 11:29 AM. Reason: Woops, wrong quote xD
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-25-2015, 02:24 AM
Keldog Keldog is offline
Registered User
Keldog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 755923
Keldog Reputation: 10
Default

I cant figure out how to get this or ANY other Lighting Effects on my K95 other than basic key by key color change.

Is there a way to download profiles/modes/effects etc? Id be interested!
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-25-2015, 05:30 AM
Soske Soske is offline
Registered User
Soske's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 755943
Soske Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keldog View Post
I cant figure out how to get this or ANY other Lighting Effects on my K95 other than basic key by key color change.

Is there a way to download profiles/modes/effects etc? Id be interested!
Yes, you can import some. Here's a topic with a bunch of them http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=136537
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.