The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 10-13-2020, 03:33 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1065189
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clem116 View Post
New version released!

CORSAIR iCUE v3.34.161

https://www.corsair.com/us/en/downloads
Thanks Clem116!

Anyone experiencing issues, please download the latest version and let me know if you still have the same behavior occur.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 10-14-2020, 01:20 AM
iagob1 iagob1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1065248
iagob1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Thanks Clem116!

Anyone experiencing issues, please download the latest version and let me know if you still have the same behavior occur.
The problem is solved with the new 3.34, thanks

Void Pro USB
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 10-14-2020, 05:06 AM
Hesht Hesht is offline
Registered User
Hesht's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1065262
Hesht Reputation: 10
Default

I'm still having this issue with version 3.34.161 of iCUE and Firmware 0.15 on Corsair VOID Pro
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 10-14-2020, 06:25 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1065359
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hesht View Post
I'm still having this issue with version 3.34.161 of iCUE and Firmware 0.15 on Corsair VOID Pro
Which version of the Void Pro do you have? There are 3 different variants (Wireless, USB, Surround)
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 10-20-2020, 03:14 PM
Cpotter85 Cpotter85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1066207
Cpotter85 Reputation: 10
Default

So this problem started up for me today. I have a wireless Void Pro that is capable of doing surround. I was in the middle of talking and pulled the mic arm up to mute to caugh, when I moved the mic arm down it stayed muted. I was already running v. 0.15 firmware on my headset as well as version 3.34.161 iCUE. I have done the following troubleshooting steps.

1.) Hardreset the headset by holding down the mute button for 15 seconds, then powering back on. I have done this both connected to my PC and disconnected from it.
2.) Restarted the Corsair services on my PC
3.) Ensured that the mic settings for the headset are set to DVD and not telephony
4.) Ensured firmware was to latest version. Forced version update even though it was up to date.
5.) Ensured iCUE software was at latest version (it was)
6,) Uninstalled iCUE software and reinstalled

When I did the reinstall the mic volume and sidetone slider bars finally were no longer greyed out in the iCUE software. Once I powered on my headset though, they greyed back out and the mic arm still showed a red light on it and the headset stated the mic was off. I hope this is plenty of information for you to go off of.
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 10-22-2020, 03:54 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1066513
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Do you have any other audio software installed on your system? Also, try double checking your settings for Windows using the steps in the link below:

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpos...31&postcount=1

Can you also confirm if the issue persists when iCUE is closed and exited out of?
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 10-23-2020, 08:06 PM
Cpotter85 Cpotter85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1066708
Cpotter85 Reputation: 10
Default

The only other audio software I have on my machine is Audacity, which I have used with my headset for over 2 years now with no issues until this week. I have followed the settings you linked, and all of them are set up exactly as described in your post. Yes this issue persists both when the iCUE software is open and is exited out of.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 10-26-2020, 01:39 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1067021
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Could potentially be an issue with the headset. I'd recommend reaching out to our support team for further troubleshooting, and a possible replacement:

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 11-02-2020, 05:30 AM
rog8014's Avatar
rog8014 rog8014 is offline
Registered User
rog8014's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1067942
rog8014 Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same issue now.

Slightly long post:

My Corsair Void wireless is 1st gen (don't remember when I bought them, must be 2 or 3 years ago) they're also capable of 7.1 surround. I also have a K70 RGB keyboard and I did have a Sabre RGB mouse.

I *was* running the old CUE software without any issue with those products.

So my Sabre mouse had reached the end of it life, the coating on the outside was not good so I thought time for a change. I picked up a M55 RGB Pro, my logic was I already have CUE it'll be a simple job of plug and play.

Nope.

The old CUE software didn't recognise the mouse (even after PC restart) which was annoying. The instructions for the mouse (yeah, I read instructions) said download iCUE. I thought, yeah why not, I need to map the side buttons on the mouse so gotta do it.

Downloaded the current version and it removed my old version of CUE. All my Corsair products were recognised - it even prompted me to download firmware for my keyboard.

Everything seemed ok, but (because I had issues with my Void and Discord in the past) I decided to check. Behold, my mic wasn't working. I checked it with Skype and Teams (both I use for work) and same there. Mic wasn't working.

I searched and found various "fixes" on this forum. Tried the soft reset of the headset, rolled back the version of iCUE to 161 (that's the version I currently have installed). I seem to finally get it working after about 20 minutes of fudging about. But every time I restart my PC the Mic stops working.

Like most on here, when booting up the PC I get the "Mic off" message and feedback on/off message. But when using the headset button for mute I only get the feedback on/off message. The boom mic has a solid red led.

I've checked all settings on my PC but can't find any setting to unmute the mic (all settings say the mic is working properly).

If I quit out of iCUE everything works ok - I could work without iCUE, sure, but the OCD in me hates the fact my keyboard is stuck on the "out of the box" red LED (white led for WASD and directional keys) the mouse and headset have different strobing LEDs - nothing is coordinated and it bugs me (lol).

I don't have any other audio software installed and all Corsair products have the up to date firmware installed.

I love my Void headset, I really do, but this is trying my patience!
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 11-17-2020, 12:31 PM
Akkurgal Akkurgal is offline
Registered User
Akkurgal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1070057
Akkurgal Reputation: 10
Default

Hello everyone!

First of all sry for my low english level.

I have void pro RGB Wireless for 1.5 year.

It's ICUE 3.35.152 now (november 17) and i still have my mic muted in every possible position of it (fliped down, standing). The only thing i hear about it is "mic off" lady's voice every time i use it.

I've tried all of the things listed below:

1) delete ICUE and use previous verisons of it (3.33/3.34);
2) update audio drivers;
3) update windows;
4) check for allowing to use micro from windows control panel;
5) use headset without ICUE;
6) reboot it with mute button;
7) use headset in safe mode with drivers;
8) i have used troublesolving windows settings even;
9) i've tried to uninstall nvidia driver (it contains audio one) + delete ICUE and reinstall it in the same order;

Nothing helped. The worst thing here is that i don't really remember when it all started. I don't have so much friends to talk everyday and i haven't used my mic in several weeks for sure.

Pls help me. Thank you.
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 11-17-2020, 01:26 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1070066
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Do you have the ASUS Xonar driver installed for your motherboard's sound? Try uninstalling or disabling it and see if the mic functionality returns.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 11-17-2020, 02:04 PM
Akkurgal Akkurgal is offline
Registered User
Akkurgal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1070072
Akkurgal Reputation: 10
Default

Nope, i don't have one. I installed nothing more except nvidia driver and icue. Windows 10 has everything in it. Thx to microsoft there is nothing to install except video driver.
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 11-19-2020, 04:04 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1070383
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

It's possible that there could just simply be a hardware issue with the headset if you've done a clean install with no drivers installed. I would reach out to our support team at this point:

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
feedback, mic issues, mic not working, mic support need help, mute button

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.