The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice > iCUE Nexus

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2020, 12:51 PM
RandomX2 RandomX2 is offline
Registered User
RandomX2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1056993
RandomX2 Reputation: 10
Default iCUE Software crashing after install Nexus

Hey all - I have been having issues with the iCUE software shutting down unexpectedly. This started only after installing the Nexus. I have had other issues as well (random new screens) though that isn't what I wanted to post about. I have done a clean reinstall of the software today however the issue persists. Here is the most recent event log - not sure what to do next...

Faulting application name: iCUE.exe, version: 3.31.81.0, time stamp: 0x5f0c5b70
Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000000
Faulting process id: 0x49a0
Faulting application start time: 0x01d66e6281ee237e
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\iCUE.exe
Faulting module path: unknown
Report Id: c9732f25-b2d4-4e53-a09e-95dec7b996f9
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2020, 10:54 AM
tp503 tp503 is offline
Registered User
tp503's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1057096
tp503 Reputation: 10
Default

Same here. Been happening since installing Nexus. Sometimes on a system reboot I can get it to stay open, but most times it crashes after a couple minutes after every iCUE restart. Reinstalled iCUE and problem persists.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2020, 02:09 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1057120
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Does iCUE continue to crash with the Nexus disconnected from your PC? How do you have the nexus connected to your system? Are there any USB hubs in the connection?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2020, 05:03 PM
RandomX2 RandomX2 is offline
Registered User
RandomX2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1057145
RandomX2 Reputation: 10
Default

I currently have it connected to the pass-through USB port on my K70 mk2. The software doesn't appear to crash with the Nexus disconnected. I am not using any USB hubs.

Last edited by RandomX2; 08-10-2020 at 05:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-28-2020, 03:39 PM
Mohjahdoh Mohjahdoh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1059105
Mohjahdoh Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same issue. Even if plugged directly in to tower.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-29-2020, 11:18 AM
RandomX2 RandomX2 is offline
Registered User
RandomX2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1059164
RandomX2 Reputation: 10
Default

The issue persists after the latest update.

Faulting application name: iCUE.exe, version: 3.32.80.0, time stamp: 0x5f354c18
Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00000400
Faulting process id: 0x68e4
Faulting application start time: 0x01d67e175dca7579
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\iCUE.exe
Faulting module path: unknown
Report Id: b92a0c64-b439-4cd1-a779-6a15afe63c65
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-31-2020, 09:53 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 1059288
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Seems like i have some friends now with a similar issue as of below link:

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=199369

Let's hope corsair has a solution for this :(
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-02-2020, 05:42 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1059662
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

We recently launched iCUE version 3.32.80 which should help improve the behavior of iCUE Nexus, and will have subsequent updates to further improve your experience. Please be sure to keep your iCUE updated as well as the Firmware for Nexus.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-05-2020, 09:07 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 1059987
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
We recently launched iCUE version 3.32.80 which should help improve the behavior of iCUE Nexus, and will have subsequent updates to further improve your experience. Please be sure to keep your iCUE updated as well as the Firmware for Nexus.
Hi Nick,

My Software version was already 3.32.80 and it continues to crash til today.
One of your colleagues, Ness has given me another new update which was 3.30.97.

That didn't work either. Worst of the icue software kept having not responding issues and constantly freezes. And the icue nexus once plugs in freezes my computer, causing OC profile to fail for my BIOS.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-10-2020, 06:22 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1060779
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Thanks for the update. What is your FW version for Nexus in the settings? Should be 2.2.6 which is the latest.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-13-2020, 06:36 PM
product342 product342 is offline
Registered User
product342's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061196
product342 Reputation: 10
Default Mine is also crashing

Just want to say I'm having the same issue with iCue constantly closing itself. I'm on the 2.2.6 firmware and on the most current iCue software. I've tried reinstalling iCue several times, it has not helped. This was not an issue for me before the icue 3.33.246 update. I don't get any kind of crash message, the software just closes itself and I have to relaunch it, then 5-30 mins later it will silently close out again.

Last edited by product342; 09-13-2020 at 06:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-14-2020, 11:38 AM
SongJiHyoZ's Avatar
SongJiHyoZ SongJiHyoZ is offline
Registered User
SongJiHyoZ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Singapore
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 1061278
SongJiHyoZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Thanks for the update. What is your FW version for Nexus in the settings? Should be 2.2.6 which is the latest.
Hi

So updates as of below:

I received another email to update both icue [3.33.246] and nexus [2.26]
Overall software has no issues for me after installation.

I have tested the 2.26 firmware for about 5 hours straight when i received the email.
I am happy to report that there are not freezing nor hanging of the computer for now.

Day 4 of use and still no issues.
So overall updating the firmware to 2.26 and using latest iCue software should work if anyone sees this.

Thanks all for the help!

Quote:
Originally Posted by product342 View Post
Just want to say I'm having the same issue with iCue constantly closing itself. I'm on the 2.2.6 firmware and on the most current iCue software. I've tried reinstalling iCue several times, it has not helped. This was not an issue for me before the icue 3.33.246 update. I don't get any kind of crash message, the software just closes itself and I have to relaunch it, then 5-30 mins later it will silently close out again.

Unfortunately, you might need to remove some of the profiles if you have.
So the steps below might help you but be warned that it will completely remove all the profiles you have done.
So you might want to think twice before trying.

1. Open your computer's Control Panel.
2. Open the Programs and Features options.
3. Select Corsair Utility Engine in the list, and then select Uninstall.
4. Press Window Key + R to open the Run command.
5. Type %appdata% and press Enter.
6. Delete any Corsair folders in the window that pops up.
7. Return to the Run window and type %localappdata%.
8. Delete any Corsair folders in the window that pops up.
9. Open File Explorer and navigate to C:\Program Files (x86)\.
10. Delete any Corsair folders in that folder.
11. Type Regedit in the Run window and then click OK.
12. Go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ and delete the Corsair folder.
13. Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ and delete the Corsair folder.
14. Restart your computer.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-14-2020, 01:28 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,319
POST ID # = 1061303
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by product342 View Post
Just want to say I'm having the same issue with iCue constantly closing itself. I'm on the 2.2.6 firmware and on the most current iCue software. I've tried reinstalling iCue several times, it has not helped. This was not an issue for me before the icue 3.33.246 update. I don't get any kind of crash message, the software just closes itself and I have to relaunch it, then 5-30 mins later it will silently close out again.
How do you currently have the NEXUS connected to your system? Try connecting directly to the motherboard and try different USB port stacks if you haven't already.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SongJiHyoZ
Hi

So updates as of below:

I received another email to update both icue [3.33.246] and nexus [2.26]
Overall software has no issues for me after installation.

I have tested the 2.26 firmware for about 5 hours straight when i received the email.
I am happy to report that there are not freezing nor hanging of the computer for now.

Day 4 of use and still no issues.
So overall updating the firmware to 2.26 and using latest iCue software should work if anyone sees this.

Thanks all for the help!
Good to hear everything is working better for you now. Keep us posted if anything comes up

Last edited by Corsair Nick; 09-14-2020 at 01:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-14-2020, 03:27 PM
product342 product342 is offline
Registered User
product342's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1061326
product342 Reputation: 10
Default

I currently have it connected through the passthrough on my logitech G815 keyboard. I'll try going directly to my mobo and let you know.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-26-2020, 02:13 PM
Theos25 Theos25 is offline
Registered User
Theos25's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Montreal
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1067028
Theos25 Reputation: 10
Default

As of today same issue here, icue software crashes with Nexus plugged in. All good without.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.