The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2018, 09:32 PM
jcdiv47 jcdiv47 is offline
Registered User
jcdiv47's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 969154
jcdiv47 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link Can Only Control the First Fan

I recently did a new built with case Corsair 570X, AIO CPU cooler NZXT X52. I changed the three front case fans and put on three ML 120 fans.

I plugged the fans onto the RGB hub and use the splitter that connects the AIO pump to power the fans, and then I connected the hub to LNP. But it seems that it is always the one fan that connects the first header on hub is responding to the changes on Link.

I tried to alternate the order of three fans and it didn't changed the result. I would really appreciate any help.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-26-2018, 06:37 AM
Ashangel's Avatar
Ashangel Ashangel is offline
Ash Rackham
Ashangel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Norfolk, England
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 974258
Ashangel Reputation: 10
Default

I would try the switching the port the rgb hub is plugged into. I had the same issue, which looks to be a faulty Commander Pro, which looks as though a dodgy batch got past corsairs QA as there are loads of similar posts.

My first port is behaving as yours is only lighting up one fan on the first port of the RGB hub. I put the rgb hub in the other port of the Commander Pro and hey presto all 6 fans worked.

Sadly this means I need to at some point open a support ticket due to the apparently faulty Commander, its a temporary fix, but I hope this helps.

Last edited by Ashangel; 09-26-2018 at 06:41 AM. Reason: spelling, grammar and lack of caffeine
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-26-2018, 04:46 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,767
POST ID # = 974335
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Open iCUE and go to the Lighting Node Pro tab, then Lighting Set-up. Make sure you have selected ML-RGB fans for the proper channel and tell it the correct number of fans. I don't know what will happen if you tell it SP-RGB when they are actually ML. A fewer number of designated fans would also cut-off the lighting.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
lighting node pro, link

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.