The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2018, 09:05 AM
osh3r osh3r is offline
Registered User
osh3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 982984
osh3r Reputation: 10
Default K63 wireless keyboard not working

Hello !
bought this keyboard 2 days ago . really got excited and had a real fun using it for short amount of time ... but its not working anymore , i suspect it got "burned" or idk what happened ... everything was good till i checked in the ICUE software , something that called "...100% light..." (i dont remember what was that exactly) and then all the lights on KB flashed for a mil sec and the KB went OFF . now i cant turn it on. its dead !
any ideas ?

#EDIT#
I checked others threads about this issue ... and tried various things like resetting the KB with ESC ... not working . not even charging .

Last edited by osh3r; 12-01-2018 at 09:10 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-02-2018, 03:45 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 547
POST ID # = 983208
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Do a hardware reset
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-29-2019, 05:28 AM
Crimtann Crimtann is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 991732
Crimtann Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by osh3r View Post
Hello !
bought this keyboard 2 days ago . really got excited and had a real fun using it for short amount of time ... but its not working anymore , i suspect it got "burned" or idk what happened ... everything was good till i checked in the ICUE software , something that called "...100% light..." (i dont remember what was that exactly) and then all the lights on KB flashed for a mil sec and the KB went OFF . now i cant turn it on. its dead !
any ideas ?

#EDIT#
I checked others threads about this issue ... and tried various things like resetting the KB with ESC ... not working . not even charging .
I have your same problem, my k63 is completely dead, i've even tried to flash the bios via hard reset (somehow i managed to see the crp_disabld drive) but nothing changed (and i can't anymore hard reset it for re-try, becouse it doesn't work), i've opened a ticket but i haven't received an answer yet
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-01-2019, 09:37 AM
GZ Sopo GZ Sopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 992163
GZ Sopo Reputation: 10
Default

Ya'll are not alone on this. Corsair customer support is by far the worst.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-20-2019, 02:47 PM
zoyap75 zoyap75 is offline
Registered User
zoyap75's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1011918
zoyap75 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
Do a hardware reset
How to do it? Corsair customer service sucks!! Not even reply me
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-21-2019, 05:18 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 547
POST ID # = 1011991
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyap75 View Post
How to do it? Corsair customer service sucks!! Not even reply me
https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...Keyboard-Reset
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-22-2019, 11:15 AM
zoyap75 zoyap75 is offline
Registered User
zoyap75's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1012091
zoyap75 Reputation: 10
Default

1. Contact customer support via chat or ticket and give your keyboard’s part number.
2. You will be sent a firmware file, which you’ll need to download to your computer. If it is compressed (typically .RAR), extract it.

Thx for the link, but how to get a firmware file (as per no. 2)?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-22-2019, 01:59 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 547
POST ID # = 1012107
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoyap75 View Post
1. Contact customer support via chat or ticket and give your keyboard’s part number.
2. You will be sent a firmware file, which you’ll need to download to your computer. If it is compressed (typically .RAR), extract it.

Thx for the link, but how to get a firmware file (as per no. 2)?
You open a ticket with Corsair Support and request which version you need.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.