The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE Profiles

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2020, 10:23 AM
GuitarGuy GuitarGuy is offline
Registered User
GuitarGuy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1064348
GuitarGuy Reputation: 10
Sad K70 MK.II HW Profiles Borked

Hello all, help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm suddenly getting an error message with my K70 MK.2 in icue 3.33.246,

Fist error - "Device is no longer detected or there was an issue with deleting the profile. Please reconnect your device and try again". did all that, same error followed by the below -

Error message "There is an error detected with your device's onboard profiles. One or more profiles are corrupted or undetectable. The profiles affected will be delted from your onboard storage and will need to be resaved again".

After that I went to the keyboard to save a profile,
Onboard profiles are all empty, hit save to slot 1, doesnt like it, causes it to bring the first error message up again.... Any clues anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2020, 03:22 AM
GuitarGuy GuitarGuy is offline
Registered User
GuitarGuy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1064848
GuitarGuy Reputation: 10
Default

Bump, really not having much fun over here :(
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2020, 10:17 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,363
POST ID # = 1065134
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

That's not an error that comes up very often and it's not clear if the software is confused or if there is an actual hardware issue. I would soft reset the keyboard and see if that cleans things up.

https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...-your-keyboard
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2020, 12:21 PM
GuitarGuy GuitarGuy is offline
Registered User
GuitarGuy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1065298
GuitarGuy Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the suggestion mate, will give that a go later on.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-17-2020, 04:27 PM
GuitarGuy GuitarGuy is offline
Registered User
GuitarGuy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1065817
GuitarGuy Reputation: 10
Default

That seems to have worked, however i now donrt have the lighting on at all despite my profile from icue supposedly being written to the device....

the profiles are there however until icue launches ive got no key illumination at all...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-17-2020, 04:58 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,363
POST ID # = 1065824
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

For all three? If so, try re-saving the three HW profiles back to device.

How are you doing the saves? Are you using the K70P HW1-HW3 hardware profiles? Or using the "hardware lighting" tab from various software profiles? Both should work, but make sure you are in the Hardware Lighting Tab when creating the effects.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-18-2020, 05:09 AM
GuitarGuy GuitarGuy is offline
Registered User
GuitarGuy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1065878
GuitarGuy Reputation: 10
Default

Cant believe i forgot to make the hardware lighting setup in the profile before saving it! thanks a lot, all is well now :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
corrupted, harware profiles, k70 error, k70 firmware

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.