The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2019, 08:09 PM
Greign Greign is offline
Registered User
Greign's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1013019
Greign Reputation: 10
Default New PSU and serial numbers

I recently picked up a new PSU and noticed the seal on the box (outer box was fine) was cut so checked out the serial numbers on box vs psu and aside from the last 2 digits being off by 3 (...13 on box and ....16 on PSU) is it of any concern?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-30-2019, 12:02 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 159
POST ID # = 1013088
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

The seals should all be intact unless you bought a used unit.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-30-2019, 01:34 PM
Greign Greign is offline
Registered User
Greign's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1013103
Greign Reputation: 10
Default

New, though the store was selling an open box unit. Pretty sure mine was new.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-30-2019, 03:41 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,024
POST ID # = 1013132
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Not Amazon by chance?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-31-2019, 11:24 AM
Greign Greign is offline
Registered User
Greign's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1013245
Greign Reputation: 10
Default

Canada Computers.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-31-2019, 12:36 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,024
POST ID # = 1013254
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

OK. Had the same experience with Amazon (US). Serial number on the AX1200i did not match box. Unfortunately that is a side effect of their relaxed return policy and people use it at a means to swap to hardware that would not necessarily be returnable. Buy #2, send back #1 in new box. Hopefully this is not catching on elsewhere, but I would carefully look it over and probably need to notify the vendor.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.