The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2019, 10:47 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is online now
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 992980
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default iCUE v3.12.118 Patch Notes

Hi everyone,

Here are the official patch notes for iCUE v3.12.118

Patch Notes for iCUE v3.12.118
  • To assist with profiles being shared across different types of devices like Commander Pro, Lighting Node Pro, and Platinum Coolers (with their respective choices of RGB fans and strips), we now will match profile parameters during import with the device that the profile originally contained. For example, if you have a Lighting Node PRO and you have LL fans (x6) in channel 1, a Commander PRO user who has LL fans but in channel 2 will now be able to properly mimic your setup despite the contrast in lighting channel setup.
  • Resolved an issue text overlap with certain languages
  • Resolved an issue with RGB series fans and single color keyboards
  • Resolved an issue with DPI and Dark Core when waking from sleep
  • Lighting Library has now been added for CORSAIR ONE/PRO 2019
  • Hydro Series PRO Coolers now share common lighting and lighting library (i.e., users with H100i PRO can share their lighting effects with H150i PRO)
  • Expanded SDK Support
  • Hydro Series Platinum Coolers now share lighting effects and lighting libraries (users sharing profiles between devices will no longer require the exact device to see the configured lighting effects)
  • Resolved an issue with Harpoon RGB Wireless DPI colors
  • H100i PLATINUM RGB SE image has been updated to reflect the white color
  • Resolved an issue with Notifications and RGB DRAM Lighting effects
  • Resolved other various minor issues and bugs

    Update: There is a known issue with a certain VIA chipset and wireless products that may result in a crash when waking from sleep. The VIA 3.0 chipset in question is using driver version: 10.0.17134.1. We recommend, if possible, to switch your wireless dongle to a different USB port that isn't using this specific chipset to avoid any potential issues with device performance and iCUE.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2019, 02:15 AM
Aliti_308 Aliti_308 is offline
Registered User
Aliti_308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 992990
Aliti_308 Reputation: 10
Default

No download available from main site or from Icue itself?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2019, 11:17 AM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 145
POST ID # = 993036
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aliti_308 View Post
No download available from main site or from Icue itself?
I'm experiencing the same
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2019, 03:48 PM
Kah's Avatar
Kah Kah is offline
Registered User
Kah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: France
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 993072
Kah Reputation: 10
Default

For those who cant wait, actually we can found version 3.12.118 only on the support page here :))
With the new private beta for the division 2 i was hoping for the icue integration, unfortunatly we need to wait a bit more but if you look at gamesdk folder we can see some seek profile
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2019, 07:50 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is online now
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 993094
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aliti_308 View Post
No download available from main site or from Icue itself?
Everything is available now - it just took some time for the server to update.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2019, 09:32 PM
DangerClose DangerClose is offline
Registered User
DangerClose's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 75
POST ID # = 993101
DangerClose Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the update guys! I believe in you! lol
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-07-2019, 09:39 PM
DeadxWreckoning DeadxWreckoning is offline
Registered User
DeadxWreckoning's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 993102
DeadxWreckoning Reputation: 10
Default

I'm still having an issue with hardware lighting playback, even after 3 updates and reporting this issue 3 times. I even made a video to demonstrate the issue.

As you can see, the rainbow wave hardware profile is broken. In the video, you see the profile I'm running while PC is running. I show the HW profile is set for rainbow wave for the LL fans. The fans show the "example" of the lighting just fine, but when I lock the PC, the lighting changes to some weird mix of like standard rainbow and color shift. What's the deal with this, and how do I go about fixing this?


Last edited by DeadxWreckoning; 02-07-2019 at 09:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-07-2019, 09:47 PM
ESheep ESheep is offline
Registered User
ESheep's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Mérida, México
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 993103
ESheep Reputation: 10
Default

I hope to fix the black screen issue, meanwhile ASUS Aura UNINSTALLED...

Last edited by ESheep; 02-07-2019 at 10:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-07-2019, 11:31 PM
burnteskimos42 burnteskimos42 is offline
Registered User
burnteskimos42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 993113
burnteskimos42 Reputation: 10
Default

Is there a fix included for the bug causing the hydro coolers to disconnect and mess up CPU temps?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-07-2019, 11:54 PM
burnteskimos42 burnteskimos42 is offline
Registered User
burnteskimos42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 993118
burnteskimos42 Reputation: 10
Default

Since this thread has received very little update from the dev team, gonna try and jog everyone's memory
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=178964

When can we expect a fix? It's incredibly frustrating to see so many updates related to RGB effects not functioning properly when there's a bug roaming around right now that can lead to CPU temperature damage. These issues have been being reported since 11/18.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-08-2019, 01:48 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 262
POST ID # = 993128
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

No issue fixed at all, wow.

- USB disconnect with Platinum Series AiO (personally I don't expect a fix before Eastern tbh though)

- Windowed Apps / Games interfere with main iCUE profile, not even possible to change a profile in iCUE when it is not the main profile on top of the list because it almost instantly jumps back to default lighting profile (started with iCUE 3.10)

- hardware profile issues with keyboards, not possible to delete or override the existing hardware saved profiles at all

- Rainbow Wave on the LL fans ist just a color wave instead of the shown spiral next time you boot the pc

- Glaive DPI brightness adjustment not working at al

- unacceptable high CPU usage when operating the RGB Pro in full software mode (up to 25%

- from time to time one of my 4 RGB Pro ram modules fails to light up when switching profile and ends up being off until I manually remove and re-insert it into the ram slot (ram size still available, just no color)

- Only 3 of my 4 RGB Pro modules are being shown with temperature stats, 4th is always missing

Overall lately a very disappointing experience with this iCUE software, soooo much issues with this software, incredible.

Last edited by momorious; 02-08-2019 at 01:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-08-2019, 07:14 AM
TADP0LE TADP0LE is offline
Registered User
TADP0LE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 993158
TADP0LE Reputation: 10
Default

Any news on whether the temp monitoring and fan speed freezes on AIOs have been fixed? I've updated iCUE now, but haven't tested to see if the fan/pump rpm lock up and flat-line on the graph yet
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-09-2019, 02:39 AM
Reflective Reflective is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 993298
Reflective Reputation: 10
Default

With the current iCUE version 3.12.118, I can only modify the existing onboard profiles of K70 MK2 keyboard. I have rasied a ticket and the tech guy, who really tried, could not help me to resolve it.

You can, however, modify them by selecting one, modify it (there is no save button, it get's saved automatilly in iCUE, but not on the keyboard) then ensure to overwrite the existing profile on the keyboard memory.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-09-2019, 01:24 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 435
POST ID # = 993352
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

Getting severe system lockups with the latest iCUE, Also not playing nice with the new Radeon 7, I completely exit iCUE through task manager and I have no lock ups, As son as I run iCUE my system randomly locks up.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-09-2019, 01:54 PM
NettiWelho NettiWelho is offline
Registered User
NettiWelho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 993355
NettiWelho Reputation: 10
Default

I left this computer unattended at around 10am, when I came back in the evening I noticed clicking on the icue icon on taskbar does absolutely nothing, when clicking the icon in notification area I get the first menu open but when clicking on any of the items nothing happens, further, the menu refuses to close at all. I had to close icue throught task manager.

Only corsair device I had connected at the time of the problems is my Void RGB Wireless dongle.

I am yet to see these errors while the headset is turned on, and all the errors in the image attached happened after I turned off the headset and left the computer to its own devices.

I don't think this is intended behavior.

EDIT: this might have been caused by running HWinfo64 to monitor sensors.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg corsair service stopped.jpg (87.7 KB, 171 views)

Last edited by NettiWelho; 02-10-2019 at 12:08 PM. Reason: additional information
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.