The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2018, 12:46 PM
FinFett FinFett is offline
Registered User
FinFett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 941362
FinFett Reputation: 10
Angry (K55 RGB) Keyboard makes all software run horribly.

First of all, for some reason the K55 RGB isn't on pre-fix...

Now, to start this off, I've encountered a multitude of problems since using this keyboard since I've got it at Christmas.

1) Some games won't boot up. What you see is what you get, the games don't boot up and I'm left on a black screen until I close the game with task manager. I un-plug the keyboard, the game boots up straight away with no problems. This happens with CUE or without. I even uninstalled CUE from my system and tried booting up the game, still doesn't boot up.

2) Games are severely slowed down. This is a great example - Star Wars Battlefront 2. I purchased this before Christmas and played it with 0 problems on my crappy keyboard I had before hand. After Christmas, it barely runs at 5fps (I wish I was joking.) If I close down CUE, the game goes to around 20fps. If I unplug the keyboard entirely... the game goes up to 60fps!

This is ridiculous and I wanted to know is this a common problem with the K55 RGB, Corsair keyboards as a whole or if I've got a bugged keyboard.

To note, I also have a Corsair Harpoon mouse, thankfully, this causes zero problems too. If anyone can give any feedback, it would be much appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-20-2018, 07:11 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 941464
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If you have not done so already, put in a support ticket with Corsair.
https://support.corsair.com/

Do you have the latest USB drivers installed as well as the BIOS?
Are you able to test the keyboard on another computer? Does it work fine?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-20-2018, 09:27 PM
alpha-zero alpha-zero is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 941568
alpha-zero Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah there's a fair number of these threads in regards to this issue, and I guess it's time for me to take out the keyboard this was supposed to replace.
From what I've come across it appears to be something about it fighting other HIDs and corsair are working on it, but I hope they've realised it doesn't entirely have to do with CUE or Steam..
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
framerate, k55, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.