The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2013, 06:51 PM
klegend26 klegend26 is offline
KLegend26
klegend26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 684409
klegend26 Reputation: 10
Thumbs down Corsair Link Problems - Commander and Nodes

Hi all.

Just completed my new build and put corsair link on it.

It is picking up the basics (CPU, H100i Stats, SSD/HDD temps)

However there is a corsair link cooling and lighting kit installed with a GPU node.

I have installed all cables etc... a per diagrams on the corsair site however the link software doesn't seem to be picking up any of the fans or lights.

Sounds like a commander problem. I've read a lot about people having the same issue and that there is a firmware update to make the PC recognize that the commander is plugged into the USB header.

I've spent hours now browsing online for a solution. Does anybody on here know?

Any help and advice would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-25-2013, 07:36 PM
Funambulus Funambulus is offline
Registered User
Funambulus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 684415
Funambulus Reputation: 10
Default

What version of CorsairLink are you running, and have you updated the Commander to the most recent firmware?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-26-2013, 03:18 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,338
POST ID # = 684468
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Also make sure the status indicator on the LINK Commander unit (Near the USB cable) is lit.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-26-2013, 05:47 AM
klegend26 klegend26 is offline
KLegend26
klegend26's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 684499
klegend26 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Guys,

Cheers for the quick response.

I am running the latest version of corsair link and the green led on the link commander is lit.

It may be a firmware issue, I have read that you manually need to update the firmware?

Do you have a link from where to get it? and a guide as how to do it?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-26-2013, 07:07 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 684599
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

here is the latest

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=118867
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link cooling kit, corsair link problems, link commander

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.