The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 07-14-2020, 01:40 AM
schm0 schm0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1053902
schm0 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daethz View Post
Seems to me corsair gave up at life, are they going to sell their company?
No patch notes for anything, clunky buggy driver still with too much focus on cramming tons of junk into it.
200mb of ram to run a driver with constant 1%+ cpu usage on a 9700k?
What is the driver doing? scanning my entire system spying on me sending reports back to sell to third parties? I cant think of anything else, unless its setting the RGB colors to each key 60 times a second.

Unfortunate because the new virtuoso headset is actually really good.
Now they just need to give all of their keyboards double pbt keycaps and switch to usb-c.
I agree, fix this please.
The software + service are both using 1%+ CPU usage the entire time.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 07-14-2020, 03:17 PM
swarfega's Avatar
swarfega swarfega is offline
Registered User
swarfega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 152
POST ID # = 1053962
swarfega Reputation: 13
Default

3.31.81 is out.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 07-14-2020, 05:15 PM
RHBH RHBH is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1053970
RHBH Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swarfega View Post
3.31.81 is out.
Would be nice to get patch notes.

I'm afraid to update as last time, iCUE messed up bad with audiodg, causing high CPU usage (13%), the only fix I found was to format C: and reinstall Windows.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 07-14-2020, 05:43 PM
Coffey Coffey is offline
Registered User
Coffey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Sheffield UK
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1053977
Coffey Reputation: 10
Default

I have had issues with the last 3 Icue programs in that my system will not restart unless I manually shutdown. I have also had issues with installing when it reaches driver installation it fails at 67%, I have had to delete everything corsair install icue what till it freezes go grab a coffee, have a cuddle of the dog and it installs, however, does not start on startup I have to repair the bloody program. I have also had instances of devices connecting and disconnecting. I have a lot of corsair stuff, lately had my eye on a few new things, but changed my mind as this software is absolutely crap as of late, Corsair need to get their act together. I do not want any sarcastic remarks saying it's your PC, it's not this is a brand new beast of a PC 5 months old and yes I have done all checks, updates, checkdisc, system health all come back perfect.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 07-17-2020, 08:12 PM
m3hdi095 m3hdi095 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1054361
m3hdi095 Reputation: 10
Default

icue is at 6% for cpu with 3.31.81 with asus gpu
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 07-19-2020, 04:50 PM
Rhialto Rhialto is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 1054542
Rhialto Reputation: 10
Default

Looks like Corsair James have left the company...
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 07-20-2020, 01:57 PM
NxTPanic NxTPanic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1054638
NxTPanic Reputation: 10
Default

ICue won't detect my h115i on the latest version v3.31.81
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 07-28-2020, 07:26 AM
Crazynuttz007 Crazynuttz007 is offline
Registered User
Crazynuttz007's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1055621
Crazynuttz007 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NxTPanic View Post
ICue won't detect my h115i on the latest version v3.31.81
same over here and saying error when trying to update
but it’s showing me the h115i in the dashboard
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 07-28-2020, 10:28 AM
pctoptech pctoptech is offline
Registered User
pctoptech's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1055643
pctoptech Reputation: 10
Default

Gave up on 3.31.81, tried several times even a complete clean install. with 3.31.81 Icue loads then closes never detects ANY of my Corsair hardware. 3.30.97 remains stable, will stay with that version until a real fix is implemented.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 07-30-2020, 05:57 AM
Gabbatek Gabbatek is offline
Registered User
Gabbatek's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 1055879
Gabbatek Reputation: 10
Default

This version of icue is very very VERY bad. The app lags hard and rgb glitches a lot of the time.

amd 3900x
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 07-31-2020, 05:49 PM
m3hdi095 m3hdi095 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1056055
m3hdi095 Reputation: 10
Default

fix the cpu usage please with aura sync
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 08-01-2020, 01:24 PM
Seudonym Seudonym is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1056122
Seudonym Reputation: 10
Default

The update made the software unusable. It crashes after 1 second.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 08-03-2020, 02:08 PM
OldManJammer OldManJammer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1056360
OldManJammer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seudonym View Post
The update made the software unusable. It crashes after 1 second.
Having the exact same issue.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 08-03-2020, 07:58 PM
OldManJammer OldManJammer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1056406
OldManJammer Reputation: 10
Default

I did a fresh install and 3.31.81 still crashes immediately.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 08-04-2020, 07:27 AM
fjbf fjbf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1056450
fjbf Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem with high cpu. Solved downgrading to 3.30.97.
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...97_release.msi

Last edited by fjbf; 08-10-2020 at 04:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.