Corsair Community

6 LL120 Fans + H100i AIO Cooler on Lian Li PC-011D Case

technoob2020

Hey Everyone,

Completely new to PC building, and this is my first build. I am wondering if these Corsair components mentioned in the title be compatible with my motherboard and my build in general. Also, do I need a commander pro or anything else? I will be thankful for any other suggestions or if there is anything I'm forgetting for my build.

Specs:

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X

CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i RGB PLATINUM

Motherboard: MSI X570-A PRO ATX AM4 Motherboard

Memory: Team T-Force Delta RGB 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200

Storage: Western Digital Blue 1 TB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive

Video Card: MSI GeForce RTX 2060 6 GB VENTUS XS OC Video Card

Case: Lian Li PC-O11 Dynamic ATX Full Tower Case

Power Supply: Antec NeoECO Gold ZEN 600 W 80+ Gold Certified ATX Power

Case Fan: Corsair LL120RGB LED (Three Fans With Lighting Node PRO)

Case Fan: Corsair LL120RGB LED (Three Fans With Lighting Node PRO)

https://au.pcpartpicker.com/list/wK8bYH

You only need a Commander Pro if you want iCUE software control over fan speed for the 6 LL. You will get this automatically for the 2 radiator fans on the H100i Platinum.

The multi-pack of 3xLL120 will each come with a RGB Lighting Hub (lighting power) and Lighting Node Pro (software interface). You will only need 1 of each and all 6 fans can go on 1 Hub. However, backups are handy, so if there isn't a clear economic savings to buying 3 singles vs the multi-pack, get the multi-pack.