The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2020, 05:51 PM
jamie1073 jamie1073 is offline
Registered User
jamie1073's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 1044408
jamie1073 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Hardware Lighting Profiles

How come I can set a hardware lighting profile for everything except Vengence Pro RGB Ram? I somehow at sometime changed the Rainbow Wave that used to be on it to a static Blue, but want to change it to the same color I have every other piece of Corsair equipment to. I can change my keyboard, mouse, LL fans, HD fans, and AIO Block and Fans but not the RAM color or pattern. It is the only thing in iCue that does not have a Hardware Lighting tab to do this. Am I missing something.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2020, 09:27 PM
LeDoyen LeDoyen is online now
Registered User
LeDoyen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 179
POST ID # = 1044434
LeDoyen Reputation: 26
Default

you have to disable software control of the ram RGB and then set whatever color you want, maybe within another profile you make just to set that up.
Then re-enable software control and get back to your usual profile.
If it works like it does for me, whenever iCUE closes, the RAM will revert to the color you set when you disabled software control.

It's a mess :)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2020, 09:53 AM
jamie1073 jamie1073 is offline
Registered User
jamie1073's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 1044476
jamie1073 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks. I will try that.

Edit: It worked.

Last edited by jamie1073; 05-04-2020 at 09:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2020, 11:09 AM
KILLER_K KILLER_K is offline
Registered User
KILLER_K's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 219
POST ID # = 1044490
KILLER_K Reputation: 10
Default

Indeed, if you uncheck full software control. That color setting will be for you boot all the way until Windows loads. Then if you want a Windows color retick the full software control and then set your colors. Then that will be the color once it boots into the OS.

Mine is having a slight issue with dual colors in Windows with the latest ICUE. I always use 2 colors, a mix if you will. But at this point, it ignores one of them and just stays one color. Sometimes you can shut off ICUE and restart it maybe 5 -10 times and the dual-color with work.

I will keep digging on this issue and see if I can't solve it
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-04-2020, 06:06 PM
jamie1073 jamie1073 is offline
Registered User
jamie1073's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 1044540
jamie1073 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah my RAM seems to be getting worse with changing colors sometimes. Sticking on a color and not changing a couple times a week. Like I will go to my night time profile which turns off everything except the end two LED's on my four strips. Sometimes the RAM just stays lit up and annoys me. Lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.